The Kafkaesque Trial of Judge Brett Kavanaugh - labane hot on the trail

Did you ever rape your missus tho @bandage ?
I need to get to the bottom if this for obvious reasons

In fairness to blasey Ford she has brought this allegation up before around the same time that kavanaugh was being mentioned as a SC judge nominee

High drama in the Senate. Jeff Flake, a moderate Republican, has been trapped in an elevator by some screaming female snowflakes. He has disappeared and is not present for a vote that was supposed to take place 5 minutes ago.

High drama, the Republicans may be folding.

I just saw that, the police need to called

Just don’t ask feinstein or blasey Ford to call them

Christ. I’ve just seen your wan Ford there on the telly now. Are we sure the accusations shouldn’t be the other way round?

Judge Kavanugh is in fine shape, he looks after himself

Flake looks like he has been flaked unmercifully by an entire team of camogie players.

He’s called for a one week delay to conduct an FBI investigation.

That’ll be as useful as the police raid on cliff Richards gaff.

The amount of Irish people raving about this on Twitter :smile:

No life cunts… America doesn’t care what you have to say and certainly no one in Ireland does. Why don’t you use your voice on Irish issues, you cunts… Like the housing bastard who has been fiddling the homeless figures.

Oooooft

Eating period is the least sexually aggressive thing a man could ever do. Far more typical of a submissive than a sexual predator. #sidneyforSCOTUS

Alright I’ve read the previous 100 posts, poor me. I want to give the definitive final line on all this and then do some drunken shitposting on the Presidential Elections and Bressie threads:-

• Generally if an accused person cries it’s because they’ve a guilty conscience and now feel sorry for themselves;
  • What Brett feels guilty about here is that he’s lying about his drinking. He drank hard as a teenager. He threw up and blacked out;
  • The allegation against him isn’t at the higher end of the spectrum. Medium range of the spectrum at most. This was not attempted rape;
  • A @anon61878697 said, a man you’d follow into battle;
  • Brett’s defence should be, “Look, I was 17 and this was the summer of Animal House and CaddieShack”. That would be a fair defence but America is a hypocritical and somewhat scummy nation, unworthy of an Irishman’s respect;
  • Ford believes what she’s saying. That’s not incompatible with Kavanaugh being innocent;
  • The incident could easily easily have happened. He’s clearly a changed man, I don’t really think it reflects on him that much;
  • Brett is almost certainly not an aggressive drunk anymore. You can almost guarantee that someone somewhere would have come forward to say that if he was;
  • I still have major issue with Ford, a psychology professor, not mentioning the incident until 2012. I still think she would have undergone extensive therapy as part of her training and practice and she would have mentioned it then. I think something strange is going on;
  • Accusers no. 2 and no. 3 should probably be thrown in prison; and
  • America is a fucking joke. @anon7035031 can’t defend it.

Ok I’m off to deliver some equally hard truths about Bressie and Michael D. Make sure to not read them either,

Agree. I’m packing my bags as I type.

https://twitter.com/heyitschili/status/1045718359713681408?s=09

Impossible to disagree with this - well it’s possible, but not possible if one is looking at the case in any sort of a fair manner.

https://twitter.com/Susan_Hennessey/status/1045789522586456064

I suspect we’ll be hearing the name Mark Judge a lot in the coming week.

She’s just 51 :grimacing:

A deranged outlook from Susan, quelle surprise you agree with something like that. Yeah how dare Brett defend himself from spurious allegations, he should have rolled over to the ibelieveher lunatics. What was he thinking defending his character.