The Killing of Jean McConville - Justified or Not?

For me Kingsmill was the worst.

Blowing a load of innocent men to bits simply due to their religion can never even begin to be justified - no matter what the Loyalists were doing to Catholics in the area.

If the informer story is true, then I would look to the Brits who picked out a vulnerable woman in need of cash, gave her no protection and hung her out to dry. What did they think was going to happen to her if she was caught?

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 939377, member: 24”]Yeah - that’s what they were.

I mean it is usual for a large bunch of psychopaths to exist in a small 6 counties area in the North of Ireland.

Do you even know what a pyschopath is?[/QUOTE]

fuckin hell…are you seriously struggling to understand that there would be a lot of people with psychopathic traits on either side in what was a warzone??..

Well killing people for starters, lack of empathy

There’s a difference between personality traits and the environment that surrounds you.

Going by that logic there should have been around 20000 lenny murphys

The painting of people at the time as just a ple of psychopaths out to commit murder completely fails to acknowledge what the real reason for the killings was.

To listen to @art foley you would think that a pile of nutters happened to grow up in a small area in Ireland and went on a killing spree for over 30 years.

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 939398, member: 24”]The painting of people at the time as just a ple of psychopaths out to commit murder completely fails to acknowledge what the real reason for the killings was.

To listen to @art foley you would think that a pile of nutters happened to grow up in a small area in Ireland and went on a killing spree for over 30 years.[/QUOTE]
Horseshit farmer

By your logic omagh was acceptable

[QUOTE=“artfoley, post: 939399, member: 179”]Horseshit farmer

By your logic omagh was acceptable[/QUOTE]

By your logic, the slaphead-bucktooth-simpleton look is fashionable.

Shart Fooley is being destroyed here. Up the ra, fuck all informants.

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 939398, member: 24”]The painting of people at the time as just a ple of psychopaths out to commit murder completely fails to acknowledge what the real reason for the killings was.
.[/QUOTE]

for a man that goes on about ‘fact’ the whole time how do you know what the ‘real reason’ for killing in every instance was?..

Wow, well done. Go clap yourself on tge back and sing a brave song about blowing up children. Wanker

I ran cockolate mouse and ill run you too you cockfaced deviant

Lord Mountbatten had a boat.

Frank O’Connor’s Guests of the Nation covered all of this 80 years ago. In conflict situations young men are ordered to do horrible shit by older men.

the wisdom of psychopaths" by Kevin dutton is worth a read too about most psychopaths bring normal and functioning. You will be surprised at the two US presidents who tested (via biographers) as psychopaths.

You are absolutely right lads because:

1. The IRA have never in their history murdered an innocent, and
  2. It was obviously a war, hence they never had any problem when somebody, be it the Gardai or whoever, shot back.

A shower of nutters on a killing spree describes it very well.

No it doesn’t.

I see you voted twice runty. You must really want to win the internet poll on a forty year old murder.

the amount of utter sh1te being talked about this is astonishing. It misunderstands ordinary human nature completely.
the premise for the entire argument being made for the murder of mcconville is that some type of investigation took place and established she was informing. if she was an informer and the ira had the proof why didn`t they just take her away, shoot her and leave her body where it would be found as was normal practice in that utterly abnormal situation.
why was mcconvilles murder different. the idea that she was able to give the british army anything even remotely useful one week after moving to the area is farcical. Did the ira ever produce this radio she is supposed to have had.
When you consider the job freddy scappatici had while in the IRA and what he was actually up to it makes the whole thing utterly sickening. The likelihood is that some of the fcukers killing her were actually informing considering how many informants were in the IRA

the woman was a protestant living in a catholic area. while her husband was alive she was barely tolerated but once he died and lost whatever physical protection she may have had and the usual thuggish sh1tehawks that are attracted to the fringes of organisations like the ira lost the head, kicked the sh1t out of her and then because she was so badly injured in the interrogation they shot her and hid her body away and denied all responsibility for the killing. I guarantee you the fight the previous evening was the spark for the incident.
a gang of utter cunts got scuttered and worked up and looked for a soft target to prove their revolutionary zeal and becasue they were scuttered it got out of hand.
They couldn`t let her go home once they had kicked the shit out of her because it might have given an excuse to more committed serious ira people like mcguinness and co a reason to take a few of them out to a comfortable bog hole to clear them out.

All this loose talk about toutsand the likes is just pig ignorant chanting from the usual mornic tossers.
the stuff about anne mccabe is disgraceful incidentally.

Interrogation ffs, ye stupid ignorant clowns

[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 939529, member: 1061”]the amount of utter sh1te being talked about this is astonishing. It misunderstands ordinary human nature completely.
the premise for the entire argument being made for the murder of mcconville is that some type of investigation took place and established she was informing. if she was an informer and the ira had the proof why didn`t they just take her away, shoot her and leave her body where it would be found as was normal practice in that utterly abnormal situation.
why was mcconvilles murder different. the idea that she was able to give the british army anything even remotely useful one week after moving to the area is farcical. Did the ira ever produce this radio she is supposed to have had.
When you consider the job freddy scappatici had while in the IRA and what he was actually up to it makes the whole thing utterly sickening. The likelihood is that some of the fcukers killing her were actually informing considering how many informants were in the IRA

the woman was a protestant living in a catholic area. while her husband was alive she was barely tolerated but once he died and lost whatever physical protection she may have had and the usual thuggish sh1tehawks that are attracted to the fringes of organisations like the ira lost the head, kicked the sh1t out of her and then because she was so badly injured in the interrogation they shot her and hid her body away and denied all responsibility for the killing. I guarantee you the fight the previous evening was the spark for the incident.
a gang of utter cunts got scuttered and worked up and looked for a soft target to prove their revolutionary zeal and becasue they were scuttered it got out of hand.
They couldn`t let her go home once they had kicked the shit out of her because it might have given an excuse to more committed serious ira people like mcguinness and co a reason to take a few of them out to a comfortable bog hole to clear them out.

All this loose talk about toutsand the likes is just pig ignorant chanting from the usual mornic tossers.
the stuff about anne mccabe is disgraceful incidentally.

Interrogation ffs, ye stupid ignorant clowns[/QUOTE]

They buried a lot of alleged informants. The evidence well establishes that she was an informant and is the view held by most historians.