The Left has won! We're officially living in a WOKE Utopia (Sponsored by Bud Light)

Westmoreland Street was nearly renamed John F. Kennedy Avenue in the 1960s. Instead an industrial estate in Bluebell was named after the deheaded US president.

St. Stephen Cluxton’s Green would be just fine.

In a similar manner I propose the following renamings:
Dame Street to Dame Edna Street
Fleet Street to Tony Fleet Street
Townsend Street to Andy Townsend Street
Northumberland Road to Jack Charlton Road
Morehampton Road to More Tea Father Road

We were treated as such

Sir John Hurt?
Sir John Gielgud
Sir Alec Guinness?
Sir Ralph Fiennes?

Just because one is born with a title doesn’t mean they have to be egotistical bastards,.
That line up are/were outstanding in their fields.

Wrong.

No offence pal, but comparing yourself to a slave in this sense is a little bit ridiculous, obviously you can use the turn of phrase ‘Jaysus we were treated like slaves wha’ but you never were really,

No offense pal( u weren’t near construction sites across the pond then,and have no inclination about standing in a line outside the Crown pub in Cricklewood etc, waiting like the poor Mexicans do ATM, hoping to be picked for a shift.)
But we were in London 78/9
By our own cunts not the British subbies,
they were to a man decent .
Unlike the muck savage’s from Connemara etc,and one or 2 Kerry cunts aswell

OK, you had it tough, and were treated poorly, leave it at that, you weren’t comparable to a slave in the context of this conversation

It’s still the same today lad.Not much has changed,Paddy will treat his own lads like shit if he can get away with it.The tan or yank or Ozzie will be delighted to have you work for him.

so whats the standard treatment of a slave?

is the deep south america version
the roman or greek slaves?
uighurs?

or one of the many other types of slavery

@artfoley defending the slave owners now

That’s not slavery.

Washington Street in Cork will have to go.

Jimmy Barry boulevard

The Le Touche cup is a big racing cup at Punchestown?

The Le Touches were all slavers…

Punchestown has to go.

I saw jimmy Barry at punchestown on Tuesday.

Cool story bro etc etc

No obviously and excuse me for being a wee bit too blunt.
Shite week but no excuse to retaliate like that.
I’ll try and be more mature
( Minus tonight obviously, we’re up at the Shels match)
So on all probability I’ll be like a cunt tonight,
And as I’m headed to Crossmaglen afterwards and liable to be up most of the night ,
And a christening tomorrow I’ll be like a beasht

Predominantly in London… It ain’t half as bad in the states. They generally look out for each other.

I witnessed that in Cricklewood in the eighties.