The long and bumpy road to Super Bowl XLVII

Well Charles is an outsider for a reason. I just think he is talented enough to do something. Donā€™t forget when he had 1400 yards 2 years ago Thomas Jones ate into his carries too. Jones had 900 yards on 250 carries. If Charles gets 250 carries he has a chance.

He was averaging about 5/6 yards per carry at that stage aswell so it is possible.

The Giants worst champions in any sportā€¦ever! poxy shower of chancers.

Bullshit. They play in the toughest division in any sport worldwide and finishing 9-7 in the NFC East shouldnā€™t be used as a stick to beat Big Blue. They got it done in the play-offs.

The stand in refs had no bearing on the result, they called 13 fouls on the cowboys ffs. Including spotting some sneaky holds, I thought they did very well.

Load of shiteā€¦ they havent had a good regular season both times they have won the super bowl in recent years, they up their game when they have tooā€¦

Disappointed to see JPP not to get a sack, he will no doubt be double teamed for most of the season I hope he can overcome it and turn into a dominant force like Demarcus Wareā€¦

thought the same to be honest. they got all the calls on Dallas and didnt make much of an impact on the game overall. Some of the Giants better players didnt perform, and looked out of sorts. Dallas had better playmakers, Romo, Bryant, Ogletree, Murray all had fine games and made big plays.

first season of gamepass too, loving it so far. so handy for watching previous nights games.

Iā€™m guessing this BBC Red button thing doesnā€™t work on UPC then?

Does the gamepass have commentary for every game Gman?

Yep, full US coverage.
You will get hungry seeing all those ads for Dennys/Outback Steakhouse/Burger King/McDonalds etcā€¦

Any views on Chipotle?

US chicken wing and chicken breast prices surged upwards in the past few weeks. Thatā€™s all thanks to the return of football. :clap:

Was in one in New York a while back, people saying itā€™s crazy spicy. Didnā€™t blow me away spice wise.
Nice enough all the same. Ridiculous size of Burritos.

[quote=ā€œBandage, post: 658131ā€]

Bullshit. They play in the toughest division in any sport worldwide and finishing 9-7 in the NFC East shouldnā€™t be used as a stick to beat Big Blue. They got it done in the play-offs.[/quote]

They are a disgrace the 49ers were the real champs last year.

stop! and all the pizza ads too. Never realised how many ads Payme Manning is in, I knew it was lots, but fooking hell!

BBC red button is for Monday night games, anyone know a way of sky plussing that in advance of it starting, ie not getting up at 1.30am to start recording it manually.

Yeah, good man.

Any team that beats the Packers, the 49ers, the Patriots in post season and wins six must win games in a row are worthy champions.

As for the referees Iā€™m only relaying the opinion of the crowd. Very difficult to see what happens without the benefit of full replays.

:clap: :clap: Go '9ers!!! :clap: :pint: :pint: :clap:

Lads, Iā€™m in a betting sindicate and itā€™s my week for the bets. I need 5 locks from the NFL with odds of around 10/1 or more. Can anyone help me please? Thanks in advance

Chicago, Pilly, New England, Houston, Detroit. Dont know what odds theyā€™ll give you.

Sound (g)man. Anyone have an issue with these selections or will I go ahead. Not great at this betting lark lads. Do I go accumulator or just all in?

just had a quick look there, those picks in an accumulator for a game win will only give you odds of about 3-1. Those picks though with the points handicap for each team will give odds around 25-1.

Houston certainly with the handicap Iā€™d say.