The Mac and Treatystones Beer Thread

Is it shite?
Any of those Wychwood beers I’ve gotten in the past have been manky

From carrick,sold in Aldi

Their bar is a fine spot

Never been lad,what is it some auld hipster spot?

Na I wouldn’t say that , just a big modern pub. Decent as them types of places go

Was there many locals drinking there or just stags/hens?Nice lookin bar alright.

Hobgoblin isn’t too bad. That said, bought a case of it once and was fair fucking sick of it by the end. Grand every now and then.

cc @Fagan_ODowd

I don’t think there are any locals in carrick, bar the people that work in the pubs

Had 5 pints of cute hoor last night. Drinkable stuff.

red strip is unreal

I’d three pints of Rebel Red last night. Nice enough.

This is my favourite though at the minute.

With the added bonus that you don’t have to go to the bottle bank.

Sure you don’t have to go to the bottle bank with bottles.

Someone in the local centra has sense of humour

Is that the gear they sell in Lidl.

Aldi. I think it was €2.99 a bottle. Very strong stuff its 6% and comes in a 750mg bottle. I’d say I’d be well on after four bottles, flutered after six of them.

That’ a grand fire there in the background.

You’ll be gee eyed after that.

I went into Aldi earlier to buy my customary few bottles for a Friday night. Lads do not ever buy O’Shea’s wheat beer. It is the most unmerciful piss i have ever had the misfortune of tasting. A total abomination that does not even have the cloudy colour of wheat beer. I just said i’d chance it but i poured it down the sink and i don’t think i’ve ever poured a beer down the sink. Also bought a few Mescans blonde which were fine but the bottles are tiny.