The Mac and Treatystones Beer Thread

Grand. I’m watching something else here. I’ll switch over at 10

I remember getting a pint of it in Clem’s about 10 years ago. Complete piss, Tap was probably never used too.

It’s on until 3.30am Mike. Are you still off?

I am kid until the end of July. Although I have a hospital appointment at 10 tomorrow and flying out on holidays on Saturday so I won’t take the piss

It’s lovely stuff

Where ye off to pal?

The first European city I visited was antwerp, I made it as far as the train station bar before stopping for a drink. The station was like a cathedral and the hoegarden was unrale… to a simple lad from the country at least. I’ll not hear a word against it.

Albufeira. I’m buck ape about missing the match. But in fairness to herself it’s the only window we had before I restart chemo. I’ll get to see it out there though. First time in donkeys years, I won’t be there

I watched Limerick vs Tipp in albufeira last year Mike.

It’s my first time in years (gonna say 01 when I was in Canada for the summer) that I haven’t been to a championship match yet. Miss it like crazy. Was hoping to go Sunday but the thoughts of travelling back late in the day with the little one were enough to make me decide otherwise. Looking forward to Tipp hopefully playing twice in Dublin this summer so I can make a handy spin down :wink:

Ah I know I’ll find somewhere. My family have gone through as much as I have (if not more ) so for the first time in 19 years of marriage, I’ve compromised and let them take the wheels for this one

It’ll be on in any pub you pass. There’s no soccer so everywhere will have it.

As things go it’s not a bad one to miss. Either way we’ll have another two days at the very least

I know but I’m losing my streak kid

What’s your streak?

It’s unavoidable in the new format

Christ it must be 30 years chief. Actually 29 years. I missed the defeat to Tipp in 1990.That was the last one

Must have rang home at least 10 times that day

Fucking hell. Didn’t miss a championship match between 08-17 when the Mrs was in hospital for the Clare game and thought that was a decent stretch

Welcome to the big leagues pal.

Senior hurling