The Mac and Treatystones Beer Thread

Aw right Bricktop

I had to get an emergency delivery of it one time for some crowd down from Dublin. A lovely bunch of lads. By the end of the night I was on the pints of vodka and red bull myself with the groom to be

Seriously, They’re both grand beers , the fruit sounds worse than it is… I’m not into sweet stuff in the slightest . Try the Ambush one … But if you want to stay clear then the Kinnegar Big Bunny is my favourite of that line.

Now if you want to go Belgian and 8-9-10% stuff, that’s a different convo.

A lot of craft brewers are no longer small beer

Mescan

The gent who cleans the lines for Treaty is one of the greatest people I’ve ever met. As sweet and crafty (npi) a Limerick auld stock as you will ever have the pleasure to meet. He knows now not to bother ringing me until at least 2 in the afternoon

I had 5 pints quick pints of it some evening towards the end of the summer. Was like the gods nectar the same evening. Savage buzz off it.

It’s unreal gear

I’m not sure I’ve ever had it on Draught. They stock it in the local supervalu and I over did it on the cans during one of the lockdowns and haven’t gone back to it in since.

@TreatyStones , @Lazarus

See if you can find any of these lads… O’Brien’s get them in frequently.

Tripel Karmeliet, Orval Trappist Ale, Omer Traditional Blond Ale, Brugge Zot Dubble, Saison Dupont Farmhouse Ale.

Its the gold standard

Splitting hares, but I prefer the Kinnegar Big Bunny …

I’m coming to your gaff in late Spring for a day session. I presume there will be a world of ales on offer?

Bump this post for me in January when Im back on the PUP and I’ll sort it bro

If you don’t bring a squeezebox and a guitar they will be provided gratis

Dr Tony had squeezeboxes and guitars banned that time too :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

That brugge zot is lovely if it’s lager version.

I had a few o’haras lager in dublin castle tonight. Good tack

Yeah there’s the blonde and the dark… Both lovely. I prefer the dark one.

This is the order that’s gone in.

Whiplash - Rollover Session IPA 330ml Can 3.8% × 1

€2.50

Hopfully - Insideout Pale Ale 330ml Can 5% ABV × 2

€5.00

To Øl - Whirl Domination IPA 440ml Can 6.2% ABV × 1

€3.00

Kinnegar - Big Bunny East Coast Style IPA 440ml Can 6% ABV × 1

€3.00

Trouble Brewing - Ambush Pale Ale 440ml Can 5.0% × 1

€3.25

The White Hag - Berry Hibiscus & Ginger Puca Sour 330ml Can 3.5% × 2