The Man Utd Thread

How long before Paddy Power announce millions of euro worth of losses for paying out on the treble? Iā€™d say they barely paid out 4 figures on it.

1/100 on this happening. :stuck_out_tongue:

Might have to post on the leeds/Munster/Clare thread in future. :rolleyes:

[quote=ā€œCaptainshanā€]
Might have to post on the leeds/Munster/Clare thread in future. :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]

Nothing stopping you

Was hoping to get a feud going. Oh well. :rolleyes:

Dont give up so easily shan.

Shan, Were you impressed by Gibson? I thought he had a decent game but I wasnt watching the game too closely as it was boring me to tears.

I thought Gibson did ok. Heā€™s not hugely exciting going forward, but he;'s a big muscular fella and puts himself about. Hasnt done himself any harm this season, but isnt Man Yoo standard.

If Gibson stays at United he could become a Darren Fletcher like figure getting 20 odd games a season.

Thereā€™d be nothing wrong with that I guess. Whats Fletcher on do you think?

Would say 30 grand a week perhaps. Its not bad work if you can get it.

Iā€™d clean the dressing rooms as well for that.

Fergie says he gave the young lads a run after seeing the state of the pitch. :rolleyes:
The going was too soft for the thoroughbreds.
You have to hand it to him, some neck.

Juhniallio* was in bed as it was 4am my time so I missed the inane tit-for-tatting. Even at that late hour I believe I fended off the combined wits of Foley and Farmer merely by rolling over in my scratcher and farting.

As regards the game. A dour encounter. Neither team looked very likely to break the other team down. A lot of credit going to Ferdinand and Vidic for keeping them out. Really enjoyed watching the youngsters even if they were poor in patches. Foster looked bit shaky. I thought Gibson was pretty good, tackled well, tried to go forward, wasnā€™t afraid to have a go but will struggle to improve unless he gets more gametime, which he wonā€™t anytime soon.
Wellbeck got better as it went on but had a few howler moments. He looked to link up well with Macheda too which was nice to see. Anderson was brilliant sometimes and pox the next. Thereā€™s a genius in there but he needs to be more consistent.
Itā€™s a pity we went out but itā€™s not hugely disappointing. More important is Pompey on wednesday. Worried Rio playing too many games in a row is going to fuck him up and weā€™ll lose him again for more important games.

*Juhniallio possesses both the required arrogance and genius to refer to himself in the third person.

Are Utd going to buy Tevez? Personally I think heā€™s a bit pants.

His attitude is an example to Berbatov, but heā€™s just not good enough is he? If you could combine Tevezā€™s attitude and work-rate, with Berbatovā€™s raw skill, youā€™d have a great footballer. At the moment though, I donā€™t think either is United-standard so itā€™s fun watching them struggle. Berbatov looks like he is waiting for a bell to ring or something, before he gets started in some games. Does he not realise that every game at this time of the season is a huge game?

[quote=ā€œHBV*ā€]Fergie says he gave the young lads a run after seeing the state of the pitch. :rolleyes:
The going was too soft for the thoroughbreds.
You have to hand it to him, some neck.[/QUOTE]

Heā€™s cracking upā€¦

[quote=ā€œJuhniallioā€] Worried Rio playing too many games in a row is going to fuck him up and weā€™ll lose him again for more important games.

Thatā€™s an odd worry to have. Heā€™s either fit or he isnā€™t. Heā€™s not playing any more games than most other centre-backs at this stage of the season.

Yea I jsut dont think Tevez has it to be honest. Was watching yesterdays game with a bird and even she wondered where Tevez was playing. When Utd needed him to push up he seemed to always be around midfield laying off and not pushing into the box.

Berbatov was always a strange signing, lazy fooking gypo. *

• no offence to Bohs fans.

[quote=ā€œmyboyblueā€]
Berbatov was always a strange signing, lazy fooking gypo. *

• no offence to Bohs fans.[/QUOTE]

That penalty yesterday was shocking - really fucking shocking.

Ok - wait for the keeper to fall and slot it away. But when the keeper is on the ground, donā€™t bloody shout it straight at him.

This guy cost 32m quid lest not forget. But still Sir Alex is a shrewd wheeler dealer in the transfer market.

[quote=ā€œfarmerinthecityā€]
But still Sir Alex is a shrewd wheeler dealer in the transfer market.[/QUOTE]