The Official 2011 Club Championship Thread

The Link’s aul lad used to start fights in terraces so I’d say they’re that kind of club.

Tis Nail Bandage, Nail! A bit like whaylan instead of Phelan

He finished a few in his time aswell,ask the boys from Clonmel/Carrick about Hill 16 during the 91 AIF,out on thier fuckin backs he left em.

The bossman was an alright sort,he didnt start rows,just finished em.

Theres not a whole lot to tell other than that Pat Nail would be a divisive figure by nature within Kilkenny hurling,you either love him or hate him,Piles auld lad could never warm to him is all,its nothing personal id imagine.

Is he a good coach link?

Doesn’t make a difference, given the talent that is in Inistioge at the moment, Diarmuid O’Leary or Fergie O’Loughlin could coach them to win the intermediate…

It is going to be their year, i can feel it

What poor fuckers have ended up with him this year? Shit stirrer supreme.

You couldn’t bate those cunts hard enough. Playing Junior hurling against Carrick Davins or Swans was an experience

He’d be a very good coach at club level id reckon,a good hurling brain but he struggles to keep a lid on his own mind games at times and easily falls out with players,if there isnt a row on he’ll start one kind of thing,hes a Roy Keane type of complex character but id have him in the club ahead of a lot of other fellas,he has trained our hurlers to victory at u16 and u21 level in the past when everything went brilliantly with no hassle,hes capable of pulling that off again at a higher level,we have the players,if he can handle himself and them in the right way we wont be far away in 2011.

Draw for the Limerick Senior Football Championship

Group 1

St Pats
Monaleen
Galbally
Adare
Fr Caseys
Pallasgreen

Group 2

Drom/Broadford
Ballysteen
St Senans
Newcastlewest
St Kierans
Ballylanders

tough enough draw for ye…have ye lost many for the year ahead

The Clonmel and Carrick lads had the last laugh that day all the same

Of our starting 15 from last year, goalkeeper gone, corner back gone, midfielder long term injury, center forward gone, full forward likely to be gone by the time championship comes around

:frowning:

Wasn’t the keeper on the county panel as well…emmigration?

Ya he was and so was the midfielder with the injury, 3 of those will be emmigration and one for family reasons

Surely RTT will get the goalkeeping spot now…

A more than capable pair of hands. :clap:

He could be tied up with the children.
We have a couple of good young goalies but would be only 18/19.

I’ll have to dust off my boots.

You’d need to do more than dust them off. Last I heard they had disintegrated in one of the lads sheds after you left them in his car for 18 months, and your previous pair met a similar fate after being abandoned in a gear bag for a year.