[quote=“Rudi, post: 883545, member: 1052”]Who even said it was right? Nobody here, you seem to be looking at this from some sort of Utopian rationale and failing to grasp the reality of the situation. Whether the coin throwing was right or wrong (and everyone agrees it was wrong) Walcott was extremely naive to do what he did where he did and not expect the very consequences that occurred.
As far as goading goes, what Walcott did was utter shit as well.[/quote]
Has Walcott actually given out about what happened with regard to the coins?
I would find it very difficult to believe that he would gesture the Spurs fans without any provocation. I would imagine all sorts of shit was said to him as he departed on a stretcher.
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 883552, member: 24”]So that’s it - we just say that Walcott is in the football ‘game’ and this kind of shit goes on?
That is what you seem to be saying.
We therefore can overlook the actions of the fans with regard to throwing coins and laughing at Walcott being out for 6 months because they are football fans.
But what if I don’t want to overlook it and call them cunts for doing what they did and say, as I have already said, that I wouldn’t give them the respect to say that they had the last laugh?[/quote]
Ah you’re just making stuff up now.
I never said anything about overlooking the fans actions, I never said they weren’t cunts, I never said I had any respect for them. It doesn’t mean they haven’t had the last laugh whether or not you want to admit it. Check out Sandymount Red’s comments earlier in the thread, he’s fairly happy about Walcott’s injury
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 883557, member: 24”]Has Walcott actually given out about what happened with regard to the coins?
I would find it very difficult to believe that he would gesture the Spurs fans without any provocation. I would imagine all sorts of shit was said to him as he departed on a stretcher.[/quote]
I don’t think know.
I’d imagine it would just be run-of-the-mill abuse most footballers would be accustomed to by now.
A footballer who has applied himself so well to be playing at the top level of the game?
Versus scum who are happily unemployed and probably beat their wife and whose best moment in life is to hurl sickening abuse at an achiever like Walcott as if it is some kind of leveller?
[quote=“Fran, post: 883558, member: 110”]Ah you’re just making stuff up now.
I never said anything about overlooking the fans actions, I never said they weren’t cunts, I never said I had any respect for them. It doesn’t mean they haven’t had the last laugh whether or not you want to admit it. Check out Sandymount Red’s comments earlier in the thread, he’s fairly happy about Walcott’s injury[/quote]
I am not making anything up. I am trying to understand how you can say that the Spurs fans had the last laugh and that Walcott has emerged from this looking like the loser.
Versus scum who are happily unemployed and probably beat their wife and who’s best moment in life is to hurl sickening abuse at an acheiver like Walcott as if it is some kind of leveller?[/quote]
What exactly makes you think they are unemployed? A huge generalisation on your part I would say especially given the cost of tickets at the Emerates
ah this conversation is going nowhere
its impossible to even claim there is an issue with what Walcott did and it offended people especially as they proved themselves to be scum, debating it is embarrassing
signing out
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 883560, member: 24”]Walcott is a pathetic individual?
A footballer who has applied himself so well to be playing at the top level of the game?
Versus scum who are happily unemployed and probably beat their wife and who’s best moment in life is to hurl sickening abuse at an acheiver like Walcott as if it is some kind of leveller?[/quote]
Theo Walcott is a cunt.
I really don’t know what your angle is here. You seem to be drawing a line for everyone to take; Walcott or Spurs fans. I’ll speak for myself and say Theo Walcott is and always will be a cunt - irrespective of what happened Saturday. Just because we are apathetic to Walcott doesn’t mean we condone what the Spurs fans did.
[quote=“mickee321, post: 883564, member: 367”]a clare fan behind me at the 2005 all ireland semi final called sean og o hailpin a fucking nigger
he apologised at HT
id say he had a job[/quote]
On what basis are people calling Walcott a cunt here? Don’t really understand it. They probably know fuck all about him. The score gesture is probably the first remotely controversial thing he’s done in his career.
He’s always come across as quite a nice, well grounded chap and far removed from the fast car and big watch culture of the premier league era.
[quote=“briantinnion, post: 883569, member: 6”]On what basis are people calling Walcott a cunt here? Don’t really understand it. They probably know fuck all about him. The score gesture is probably the first remotely controversial thing he’s done in his career.
He’s always come across as quite a nice, well grounded chap and far removed from the fast car and big watch culture of the premier league era.[/quote]
The first reaction with @Rudi is to call Walcott a cunt, never mind the people who turn up to watch his skill and end up throwing shit at him when he is being carried off.
I would suggest the reason for the actions of each is simple - jealousy.
Walcott tried to wind up the Spurs fans (I don’t have a problem with that given the abuse he was taking) but he did this while sitting on an ACL injury which will keep him out of the game for 6 months. Hence the spurs fan’s laughing at the irony of his actions.
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 883568, member: 24”]Tell us more mate.
Who did he apologise to?
The sort of carry on is inexcusable.[/quote]
Hill 16, during the first half, he told some random Clare to " burst that fucking nigger O ’ Hailpin"
I, been a easily offended person turned around and told him to cop on, female members of his party looked at me, at half time, he said “sorry about those comments lads”, i responded with an “ah grand”.
He looked like @twiceasnice97
“A brain the size of a pea and an ego the size of the moon.”:rolleyes:…
wow imagine having that opinion of a professional soccer player… cop on man to fuck