The Official Challenge Match Circuit Thread - BOICMC

Tipp were going on training camps in the 1920s

They’d go for four weeks at a time with their wages paid in the good old days. The perks are gone from intercounty really

Laois got lads in to perform the work of the players in the weeks leading up to the All Ireland win of 1915. Twas really all our fault Limerick happened.

Anyway, Tis a far cry from the shite players have to put up with now

They were - Frongoch.

They had spent a week in Dungarven in the lead up to the original bloody sunday fixture

We have created a Professional Calendar.

I was in Carton House last year and the Roscommon Footballers were all there doing their bonding week. It pissed rain for the entire duration and was as grim as fuck for them.

A few weeks later I was in Portugal in the same spot as the Derry footballers near Quinta da Lago. Lovely sunshine and the exact same training regime.

It wouldn’t be a hard decision to choose which county you’d like to be part of

Point accepted

Did fuck all for either of them

Derry were doing fine till they ran into you

So was Rory’s wife until she ran into his fist

Any craic tonight lads? :eyes:

I’m guessing some Galway crowd lowered the blade somewhere…

Nah man

Friends of the Forum Monaleen, edged out reigning All Ireland Club Hurling Champions Na Fianna in a high quality challenge match played yesterday.

Games gone

Kildare GAA are excited to welcome the 2025 All-Ireland Champions to Cedral St. Conleth’s Park, where the Kildare Senior Football Team will take on Kerry in a challenge match on December 20th.

Advanced ticket sales: Tickets | Kildare GAA

General Admission: €15
Student/OAP: €10 at the gate (Tap&Go).
Under 16’s: Free

Surely its for charity?

Kerry are playing Tipp in Football and Limerick playing Tipp in Hurling in an exceedingly attractive double header the previous weekend in Fethard but its for the Dillon Quirke Foundation.

You’d say the charity?

Maybe it’s to earn enough money to leave the lights on after a ladies match

I know the Inter County season is meandering along in the background off Broadway, but the serious business of the BOICMC is starting to gather momentum once again.

Sarsfields of Cork beating Cashel King Cormacs in Glanmire last night by 3-23 to 1-24. Both sides close to full strength. Forgotten man Jack O’Connor doing untold for Sarsfields.

Won’t be long now till the POWER RANKINGS are released.

Drom played St Martin’s in Wexford last Saturday evening; a game of three “thirds” which was cagey enough for the first 2, before both teams started smelling the Saturday evening pints in Wexford Town and ended up in a sort of loose training game affair