The Official Cork GAA 2017 Thread

If anything half forwards get less space and his work rate would be shown up even more out there.

Its a joke.

But Munster won 2 Heineken Cups with a 10 that couldn’t tackle. So sometimes these things can be accomodated.

I tend to think you can somewhat carry a certain type of sportsman. But if a hurler is not closing down then balls can be spread around easily and oppositions shooters worked into.

ROG was an outlier on that side though in that he was the only player who needed some protection. And Munster were a good side. Cork aren’t all that good and hard to imagine Hoggy be only one who wouldn’t be pulling all his weight on the defensive front in a first choice cork forward line.

How many other top hurling teams would he make at this stage I wonder?

None, Ryan, McGrath and Cody would not have tolerated it. All in different ways too. I think McGrath might actually coax it out of him.

But the way he was glorified around Blackpool from a young age did not help IMO

And i agree, all Cork have done is add some basics, a structure, more workrate, S&C etc

It will take 3 years to get up to speed

Mayfield looking good 6 points up at half time in All ireland final

Draw game, i guess about 7/8 mins left.

Mayfield win a thriller .

Mayfield sneak home. Delighted for them, outstanding bunch of lads

Congrats to Mayfield, they must be a top top team to beat Moincoin

We are.

Mayfield Limerick city?

Should have been out of Junior long ago. Will do well at Intermediate

I see we are back to being complete shite again.

Only saw the result this morning. Not overly surprised, its a very average squad.

I wouldn’t worry about it mate, we were back to being complete shite last weekend but are near certainties for the all Ireland now.

What’s the craic with Conor O Sullivan lads? Is he injured or just out of favour again? Presumably he should be starting?

Hamstring injury

Injured but he isn’t rated anyway by the current management. Size.

Kiltha Óg u-10’s hammered the shite out of Blarney at half time so silver linings and all that