[quote=“Bandage”]Didn’t he shoot Lorcan dead in a Christmas episode about two years ago? I’m not sure if this is strictly true because I saw Lorcan in DTwo on Harcourt Street some months later.
As far as I can gather:
Grey-haired Mike from The Bistro died!!! How? Electrocuted in the bistro, he refused to pay a proper sparks, lesson in there for all of us
His ex Yvonne has returned from Australia to see if she’s going to get anything in the will.
You fookin would wouldnt you, shes a grade a cooont though
Mike’s squeeze at the time of his death, Geraldine, and Yvonne are now going to run The Bistro. never gonna work
Suzanne Doyle married that Damien chap! She’s the ugliest dog on Irish television (since Ruth Scott’s elimination on Celebrity Jigs and Reels). Some cottage cheese arse on her, id say she is in ribbons from that animal damien pummeling her. incidentally my mental image of you bandage isof a ginger version of damien
Suzanne doesn’t get on with her sister Yvonne.
not surprised really, suzanne is a nice girl but shes a bit bitter about not being as hot as Yvonne and having a far more boring life
Christy Phelan and Carol Meehan shared a poignant moment when talking about their desceased sons. There’s some young randomer working in Christy’s shop and Chrisy told him to show more initiative instead of eating the chocolate bars and reading the magazines. Great scene that one. Cristy wasnt slow about putting the boot into poor Lorcan (RIP) though at the end
Speaking of Floyd Phelan, the half sister he was banging appears to be living with Robin. I presume her marriage with the doctor has ended. Have Jimmy and Robin split up too? Robin says Heather needs bereavement counselling and asked her to move out of the house - cold-hearted bitch. Robin owns the block of flats and is selling them, credit crunsh is hitting the garage hard Id say, thats why she was cleaning the place up.
I’m not sure what’s going on with the lad who’s trying to frame Leo over Lana’s death. me neither, i went to the jacks for a few mins and when i came back it looked like he was after shooting up heroin or something, what was he in before, he is v familiar and its hard to forget that bad acting
Leo’s having a memorial service for Lana tomorrow but her remains are being returned to Moscow for burial. Poor Leo, hes holding up well but someones gonna get one of these days
One cop believes Leo’s innocent and has faith in him. However, that Rory
fook is convinced Leo’s their man. see above, Rorys gonna get it
Leo’s son Dean turned up right at the end. He was in it years ago but I believe it’s a different actor. Leo still managed to recognise him though. deano, good lad, between himself and leo they will get to the bottom of it.
Incidentaly now that Ray is getting married to Gina Det Bynre needs a new place to live, why doesnt he move in with Leo and double up as nightwatchman? he could claim treble time for it as well, ching ching, hes a fookin cop though he wont be long figuring that out for himself
So much happened, I feel like having a little nap.[/quote]
Cheers for the update dan - that Yvonne wan always a hottie alright. How could the same family spawn a cracker like Yvonne and an absolute dog like Suzanne? Did someone mention on this thread too that Suzanne is pregnant in real life? What sick kind of cunt would shove his willy up her and waggle it around? Animal.
I thought Christy was harsh too but I saw in the ‘Next time on Fair City’ part as the credits rolled that he offers Carol a job in his shop tomorrow. What happened to The Galley?
[quote=“Bandage”]Cheers for the update dan - that Yvonne wan always a hottie alright. How could the same family spawn a cracker like Yvonne and an absolute dog like Suzanne? Did someone mention on this thread too that Suzanne is pregnant in real life? What sick kind of cunt would shove his willy up her and waggle it around? Animal.
I thought Christy was harsh too but I saw in the ‘Next time on Fair City’ part as the credits rolled that he offers Carol a job in his shop tomorrow. What happened to The Galley?[/quote]
CAB took it off her, she went off the fookin rails for a while (in typical Dublin femal stylee e.g. wore tracksuits, drunk at 11am, a lot of screaming and shoutin) as a result but has straightened herself out in the last few episoeds
I’m not sure what’s going on with the lad who’s trying to frame Leo over Lana’s death.
me neither, i went to the jacks for a few mins and when i came back it looked like he was after shooting up heroin or something, what was he in before, he is v familiar and its hard to forget that bad acting
anyone else think hes a thinner version of milco of H&A? that would explain the bad acting part at least
[quote=“ccc1”]- I’m not sure what’s going on with the lad who’s trying to frame Leo over Lana’s death.
me neither, i went to the jacks for a few mins and when i came back it looked like he was after shooting up heroin or something, what was he in before, he is v familiar and its hard to forget that bad acting
Apparently he’s just a general nutjob and Lana happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. He was driving a taxi and tried to overcharge Lana, when she protested he killed her and buried her up the Dublin mountains.
Then when he was in prison for something else he shared a cell with Mick (Ali’s uncle) and told him all about killing Lana.
Mick then got released and told Leo he could show where Lana was buried for 75k. I missed a couple of episodes after that but I think after Leo had been shown where the body was he made an anonymous call to the cops to report it. But the found Leo’s tyre marks in the area etc and started to link him to it.
I think the fella who plays “goo-eyes” is also a writer for the show, so possibly had a hand in the classic line he used the other night after he beat up a young fella:
“Anybody asks, tell them Leo Dowling did this to you. Thats Leo as in Lion, and Dowling as in Hoooooowwwlling”
Yvonne is a ride alright. I always got the impression that the Doyles were a border scummer family which makes the casting of Ciara O’Callaghan as one of them all the more bizarre. I know that she went away to Australia for a few years and ‘did well for herself’ but Jaysus how could she be Rita’s daughter?
Speaking of utter rubbish actors/actresses - Rita must be up there alongside Big Mo in Eastenders and Rita/Dev in Coronation Street…
Yvonne is a ride alright. I always got the impression that the Doyles were a border scummer family which makes the casting of Ciara O’Callaghan as one of them all the more bizarre. I know that she went away to Australia for a few years and ‘did well for herself’ but Jaysus how could she be Rita’s daughter?
Speaking of utter rubbish actors/actresses - Rita must be up there alongside Big Mo in Eastenders and Rita/Dev in Coronation Street…[/quote]
Bad Form Farmer. Rita is quite sick in real life, bit like yourself only she’s actually physically sick while your just sick (for ridin your aunty)
Yvonne, small baps and a weird nose. Tight body but that’s about it.
Also, it now seems that Flyod (the original) had a bird who wasnt his half-sister when he went to England, then he moved back to Drogheda with her (on the sly), where this English maiden was responsible for shopping Dr. Michael Neary. Neary taking Tracey’s womb was the final straw for Floyds missus.
A lad I used to work with lived in Blackrock on the same road as Paul from Fair City (apologies I don’t know the actor’s name!). Anyway, my work colleague parked outside Paul’s gaff one evening and the next morning when he was getting into his car he saw it had been keyed right down the side. He still suspects Paul.
I actually saw Paul down Kilmore direction a few months back. We were playing a game down there, and the lad driving took a wrong turn and wouldnt turn back and got us lost (the stupid stubborn coont). We saw some punter out walking and stopped to ask him where was the pitch in Kilmore. And it was the baldy Paul from Carrickstown. “Ah, i dunno lads, sure I’m not from 'round 'ere.”
This was before Paul’s meltdown but yer man suspected Paul 'cos they’d actually had words about parking on the road before. My sister mentioned there’s loads of Fair City voiceovers on YouTube that are very funny. I’ll investigate in a while.