Niamh looking very well on it these days in fairness. Went over there for a while but she’s backed to her brilliant best.
Suzanne is very clearly up the duff and it remains to be seen for how much longer they’ll (the writers) try to keep it covered up. Ali is actin like a right bitch these days and needs to be taking down a peg or two.
Or it could be in fact that her and her massive chin need a shag now that Jimmy has left her
[quote=“ChocolateMice”]Leo is now a suspect in Lana’s murder it seems, and was subjected to a fierce grilling down the cop shop with the auld Good cop Bad cop routine.
He’s taking it bad and is pushing all his friends away. Surely he has suffered enough by now…[/quote]
I’d be fooking gutted if Leo got done for this. Mainly because myself, Jugs, Farmer and cesc4 were drinking outside Kehoe’s the Friday before last and Lana herself strolled by coming from the Dawson Street direction and headed over towards Grafton Street. It’s shit like this that must give hope to families of all missing people throughout Ireland, not just in Carrigstown.
Hang on. Just so I’m clear that we are talking about the same bird here…
Niamh? The fat red haired one who used to be in the Surf ads and worked in Blue Dolphin? Yeah I probably would but Jaysus she’s nothing to write home about.
Anyone remember Detective Segeant Byrne’s daughter in it - Jenny was her name I believe. She was a fair sort. I was at a race night at my old work about two years ago and she was one of the birds taking the ‘bets’ and she is fairly decent oin the flesh as well. Was constantly running her fingers through her hair and stuff though looking for attention. Felt like saying get over yourself luv. You were only in Fair City and now you are taking bets on a race night for some charity…
Her ma was quare fine too if I remember correctly. Wasn’t she taking pipe from a student who killed Harry Molloy’s kid by accident and then was killed by Harry himself?
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Hang on. Just so I’m clear that we are talking about the same bird here…
Niamh? The fat red haired one who used to be in the Surf ads and worked in Blue Dolphin? Yeah I probably would but Jaysus she’s nothing to write home about.
Anyone remember Detective Segeant Byrne’s daughter in it - Jenny was her name I believe. She was a fair sort. I was at a race night at my old work about two years ago and she was one of the birds taking the ‘bets’ and she is fairly decent oin the flesh as well. Was constantly running her fingers through her hair and stuff though looking for attention. Felt like saying get over yourself luv. You were only in Fair City and now you are taking bets on a race night for some charity…
Her ma was quare fine too if I remember correctly. Wasn’t she taking pipe from a student who killed Harry Molloy’s kid by accident and then was killed by Harry himself?
Who says Fair City is rubbish?[/quote]
She was fine bird but an annoying little bitch too I’d say. One of my friends does see her round UCD a bit.
Remember that documentary TV3 did a couple of years ago about the birds gettin dolled up before going out to take their first bit of pipe on their debs night?? Well yer one from FairCity was on it, and she loved herself because she was a FairCity regular.
Having said all that I’d still give her plenty of rod
Paul had a banger last night after he was put under pressure of handling stolen cars in the garage. My thoughts are with you Paul, get well soon. Plus Nicola came back into it. Jesus she has the strangest walk you’ll ever see…
It was very good last night. Mick got arrested for bail violations. Paul’s heart attack. The return of Niamh. Deegans and Ray’s apartment love in continuing.
Just watched the repeat there, poor Paul is right. As for Mick, who’s this guy he is sharing a cell with? a right nasty piece of work. He got one thing right though when he said Micks niece was “gamey”. He is seriously going to mix things up along with Rory, who is about to turn into a wife beater.
Gripping stuff and well worth the licence fee alone
Fuck it - missed it last night and the repeat Today - The hour long special Tonight should ease the pain though…don’t miss out
Looking forward to seeing Rory get some kind of commupence…I always thought he got away rather lightly with killing Lorcan…Billy would have put him back in his box fairly lively.
So Paul took a turn…Eric Dolby goes down in Summer Bay Today aswell…
What the fook is going on in Fair City lads. Who is the ominous character that looks like Farmers avatar? I saw it the other night and I think he killed Lara and is trying to frame Leo. Shocking stuff.
He is also the worst actor I have ever fookin seen in my life, and coming from me thats something, I was known as Pinnochio for a spell in school my turn in the xmas play was so wooden
[quote=“dancarter”]What the fook is going on in Fair City lads. Who is the ominous character that looks like Farmers avatar? I saw it the other night and I think he killed Lara and is trying to frame Leo. Shocking stuff.
He is also the worst actor I have ever fookin seen in my life, and coming from me thats something, I was known as Pinnochio for a spell in school my turn in the xmas play was so wooden[/quote]
Byrne has him fookin busted, get in there detective
[quote=“dancarter”]What the fook is going on in Fair City lads. Who is the ominous character that looks like Farmers avatar? I saw it the other night and I think he killed Lara and is trying to frame Leo. Shocking stuff.
He is also the worst actor I have ever fookin seen in my life, and coming from me thats something, I was known as Pinnochio for a spell in school my turn in the xmas play was so wooden[/quote]
Just switched over, I’m going to try make out what’s going on in the last 10 minutes.
That Rory’s a cunt. He killed Lorcan and now he’s trying to pin this on Leo. He also demands real butter from all his birds and is very pushy about it.
[quote=“Bandage”]Just switched over, I’m going to try make out what’s going on in the last 10 minutes.
That Rory’s a cunt. He killed Lorcan and now he’s trying to pin this on Leo. He also demands real butter from all his birds and is very pushy about it.[/quote]
Didn’t he shoot Lorcan dead in a Christmas episode about two years ago? I’m not sure if this is strictly true because I saw Lorcan in DTwo on Harcourt Street some months later.
As far as I can gather:
Grey-haired Mike from The Bistro died!!! How?
His ex Yvonne has returned from Australia to see if she’s going to get anything in the will.
Mike’s squeeze at the time of his death, Geraldine, and Yvonne are now going to run The Bistro.
Suzanne Doyle married that Damien chap! She’s the ugliest dog on Irish television (since Ruth Scott’s elimination on Celebrity Jigs and Reels).
Suzanne doesn’t get on with her sister Yvonne.
Christy Phelan and Carol Meehan shared a poignant moment when talking about their desceased sons. There’s some young randomer working in Christy’s shop and Chrisy told him to show more initiative instead of eating the chocolate bars and reading the magazines. Great scene that one.
Speaking of Floyd Phelan, the half sister he was banging appears to be living with Robin. I presume her marriage with the doctor has ended. Have Jimmy and Robin split up too? Robin says Heather needs bereavement counselling and asked her to move out of the house - cold-hearted bitch.
I’m not sure what’s going on with the lad who’s trying to frame Leo over Lana’s death.
Leo’s having a memorial service for Lana tomorrow but her remains are being returned to Moscow for burial.
One cop believes Leo’s innocent and has faith in him. However, that Rory fook is convinced Leo’s their man.
Leo’s son Dean turned up right at the end. He was in it years ago but I believe it’s a different actor. Leo still managed to recognise him though.
So much happened, I feel like having a little nap.
[quote=“Gaillimharais”]It was very good last night. Mick got arrested for bail violations. Paul’s heart attack. The return of Niamh. Deegans and Ray’s apartment love in continuing.
Real top notch stuff…[/quote]
Saw Mick in Dublin airport on Monday. Must have broken out of the joy or else is skipping bail? He seemed very calm for a guy on the run, chatting away to some lady friend while sipping coffee. bit of a Michael Schofield type character perhaps?