further proof of the prince of romes greatness- will probably give the world cup a miss as he isnt gracing it
Great, you might fuck off from this thread so, thanks.
au contraire- as the football is effectively now ruined for connoiseurs of the game my job now is to ruin it for retards like you
Too bad.
Milner is an average wide player. He is too leggy to play there really and his crossing aint great. If England need someone to protect a full back then maybe he could be considered but he is a central midfielder now and will probably partner Lampard. He will give more legs and bite than Barry in there aswell. Its a common myth being perpuated about him, how he is a fine wide player. He really isnt. Think he made the EPL team of the year out wide which was a bit ridiculous considering he had played centrally since December after which he blossomed. Also have read in a few places how he is an option at full back. Ive seen him play full back for Villa a couple of times. MON has this philosophy of if we are chasing a game to moving our playmakers back to full back, first Barry, and Milner occassionally. Both of them are absolutely diabolical at full back so I find it amusing how some of the English media see them as options in those positions.
Put up the stats about the other players sure so. Ive just checked Joe Cole. 38 games played, 2 goals if you can believe wikipedia. That is shocking. An incredibly overrated player as I have stated here numerous occasions. Doesnt score, doesnt create goals, no pace and no matter who the manager is, he is always first to get the hook. SWP is hopeless. I actually think Walcott could be decent for England. Not too many players get 3 goals in Zagreb. Played well against Barcelona too. Lennon is a good player when fit but he hasnt been fit for months.
Defoe has done the business for England, WTF?? Sven thought it better to take a 17 year old Walcott ahead of him 4 years ago. He has been shit for months too for Spurs. If you havent seen any evidence of Gabby’s hold up play then maybe you should be commenting on him. He gave Vidic a bit of a chasing in the Carling Cup final. He aint the finished product but Emile Heskey has been picked on the form of 2 years ago when himself and Zaki were doing alright. People have casually forgotten the last 18 months where he has been absolutely useless.
:lol: :o
Its a bit early for taking drugs KIB no?
Either you didnt see the game or you dont know enough about football to pass any remotely coherent comment on anything to do with the game.
I’ll presume the latter.
Gabby skinned Vidic (the best centre half in Europe imo) twice in the opening ten mins. The second time, Vidic tripped him in the box and gave away a penalty which also should have resulted in a red card. From that moment on Vidic was frightened to get close to him. Gabby superbly led the line on his own for the rest of the game (Heskey was there but getting in the way). Vidic continued to foul Gabby regularly ending in him finally getting a yellow card in the second half. It was Agbonlahor’s best game in a Villa shirt. Continually getting away from Europe’s finest defender and holding the ball up superbly. It was in this game that Villa’s lack of a number 10, or treq as known on TFK, was really shone up. The through balls that really could have exploited Vidic didnt materialise in the second half as Carrick and Fletcher exploited Petrov’s lack of mobility in midfield. But Gabby showed what he was made of that day.
Think he has scored the last 3 years in Old Trafford too including the winner this year. Good in the air but like Kevin Doyle his movement in the box needs to be worked on.
Why do you go to the bother of joining a message board if you don’t read what others have written? ClarkeyCat already posted up the stats of the others to register his initial disagreement.
Rocko didnt you know, its far easier read the first line and then launch into your own rant. Reading other peoples posts is tiring work.
Milner is an average wide player. He is too leggy to play there really and his crossing aint great. If England need someone to protect a full back then maybe he could be considered but he is a central midfielder now and will probably partner Lampard. He will give more legs and bite than Barry in there aswell. Its a common myth being perpuated about him, how he is a fine wide player. He really isnt. Think he made the EPL team of the year out wide which was a bit ridiculous considering he had played centrally since December after which he blossomed. Also have read in a few places how he is an option at full back. Ive seen him play full back for Villa a couple of times. MON has this philosophy of if we are chasing a game to moving our playmakers back to full back, first Barry, and Milner occassionally. Both of them are absolutely diabolical at full back so I find it amusing how some of the English media see them as options in those positions.
Put up the stats about the other players sure so. Ive just checked Joe Cole. 38 games played, 2 goals if you can believe wikipedia. That is shocking. An incredibly overrated player as I have stated here numerous occasions. Doesnt score, doesnt create goals, no pace and no matter who the manager is, he is always first to get the hook. SWP is hopeless. I actually think Walcott could be decent for England. Not too many players get 3 goals in Zagreb. Played well against Barcelona too. Lennon is a good player when fit but he hasnt been fit for months.
Defoe has done the business for England, WTF?? Sven thought it better to take a 17 year old Walcott ahead of him 4 years ago. He has been shit for months too for Spurs. If you havent seen any evidence of Gabby’s hold up play then maybe you should be commenting on him. He gave Vidic a bit of a chasing in the Carling Cup final. He aint the finished product but Emile Heskey has been picked on the form of 2 years ago when himself and Zaki were doing alright. People have casually forgotten the last 18 months where he has been absolutely useless.
A strikers best game ever for a club yet he didn’t score.
Says it all about Villa, Gabby and you really.
no totti no party therefore no thread
dunph- do the honours please
Don’t understand your leggy point? Did most of his assists come when playing centrally do you know? I’d agree that his crossing doesn’t look great but his stats are good.
See Rocko’s post re the stats.
We’ll have to disagree on Walcott. I don’t think the chap has any football in him. Fair play on the 3 goals in Zagreb but it was one game and must be the guts of two years ago. Didn’t think he was any great shakes against Barca. Beat Maxwell for pace but he runs the 100 metre dash in 10.7 seconds I believe so he’ll do that to a few full backs. End product wise he’s poor.
Cole’s been a pain in Liverpool’s hole in recent years and has knocked in a few against them. Recent goal against United showed he has class. Cracking goal in the last WC too. I’d suggest he’s turned it on in big games, has the experience and is worth bringing as a different option. Very different to Young.
Not bothered having a Defoe v Agbonlahor argument as I reckon it’s blatantly obvious that Defoe should be in ahead of him.
Presumably you meant if I haven’t seen any evidence of Agbonlahor’s hold up play I shouldn’t be commenting on it. You know what I meant - it’s non-existent. It’s for reasons like this that I didn’t really want to become embroiled in a debate with you. Fucking stupid nitpicking.
Agreed that Heskey has many flaws but he has been a useful foil for Rooney for England and his hold up play is infinitely superior to Agbonlahor’s.
Perhaps you should take the trouble of reading the posts properly before posting yourself. Why go to the bother of setting up a message board if you dont read what others have written? Why be an arrogant cunt when you are a fool? Questions, questions but no answers.
I think you will find that CC quoted EPL stats while I quoted all competition stats in the case of Young and after he wanted me to compare ‘apples with apples’ I checked Joe Cole’s stats for all competitions which make dire reading.
Clarkey I would safely say the majority of Milner’s goals and assists came centrally. He scored a few penos for Villa too which needs to be taken into consideration.
Walcott got a goal and an assist against Barca. That’s end product surely. He is a bit crash bang wallop alright but that is one slow English side so they need someone like him to add a bit of unpredictability I reckon.
Heskey’s hold up play is useless. He is a lumbering fool of a player and has been beyond useless for 18 months. Whether a magic wand can suddenly transform him I doubt. I know you will have lads like David Healy or Gary Breen that might play above themselves for a short time at international level. But a far better bet is that a player is in good form with his club imo. England are badly struggling for form players. Apart from Lampard there isnt a single certain starter where you would say yes he is in form at the moment. Rooney even looked sluggish in recent weeks. It’s easy to dismiss Gabby. He isnt the most stylish of players and his flaws are there for all to see. But on the basis of club form, his hold up play is in a different league to Heskey. Not to mention every other attribute he holds over him too.
MBB, as you are well aware, lick arsing statements are better sent by PM. Your nonsensical blandness clogs up the board. Remember Ronan Keating - you say it best, when you say nothing at all.
Kev :lol: i dont actually mind if someone doesnt know anything about football but I think you have kidded yourself that you do. Some priceless shite coming out of you lately. Just because you are craving a response - Best performance by an Irish forward in general qualifying for the WC. Kevin Doyle at home v Cyprus. Played up front by himself and was superb. Robbie Keane despite scoring was a disgrace.
KIB taking more shots here than Jenna Jameson.
Walcott - Holy shit, you think he’s unpredictable. :rolleyes:
What the fuck are you on about irelands best performances? And as an example you use a game against Cyprus, at home?
There you go. You have found your niche. quick get a pic out while its hot…
Kev, Ive just disproved your point that a forward can only be judged positively if he has scored. Its time to move on.
Any core strengthening exercises you can recommend. I’m shaking like a leaf under the squat bar since I started back.
Cheers, your mate, KIB. xx
You have a lot in common, torn to shred at this point from the sheer amount of cock spouted.
Berbatov has retired from International football. Not sure if its relevant but there it is.
You probably should get out a bit more. Your humour needs a bit of work.