Fuck off. All of you.
The Black Oak outside Miltown Malbay
The Pier Head Kinvara
Cullinans in Doolin by far and away the best but expensive
Wild Honey Inn Lisdoonvarna
Brogans in ennis always good on the way home from Thurles or Limerick
Does one of the lads that works there manage Moher Celtic, I got a soft winner againat em a few years ago and he went wild on the line but the food is good there alright
Went to Gas Works today for lunch on OâConnell Street across from what used to be the Royal George, a couple of doors down from Luigi MalonesâŚI must say it was noble, had a sri lankan chicken curry and it was lovely, really mild but full of flavour my guest had the bangers and was suitably inmpressedâŚ
Always a fan of The Cellar for a fry the morning after the night before myself. Kellyâs is grand now too.
Dicey Reillys carvery.
Close the thread.
Agreed. Ryanâs there on Camden Street is a grand spot. Just do your basics (lasagne, chicken curry etc). Twas 7.50 back in boom times.
Shanahans. Ah yeah, steak, foie gras, Macallan. Barrup
the yacht club
I meant to add this ages ago, we stopped in The Frying Irishman in Castlebridge when I was working in Wexford last year, grand spot for the grub, slightly mean with the portions though.
Da Roberta in Salthill is a very nice Italian restaurant
Puke, whats the name of that pub in O Briens Bridge? Dropped in there for a bite one day a while back and got a savage feed altogether, half chicken me hole, they were co joined twins more like. A right good feed.
The Old Mill, unfortunately it has gone to shite over the last 18 monthsâŚwas a savage eating house before thatâŚ
Disappointing to hear, it was nearly enough to make you pull off the main road for.
The Chilli Banana in Drumcondra is another fine eating house.
tis hard to beat the goosers for consistency
Ah the food is shite enough farmer. You get what you pay for.
Youâll brook no argument here re Goosers. Can take a while to get a bit to ate at peak times though but its some spread you get.
often walk past there and wondering what it was like
any idea what the italien beside it is like mbb
Never tried it, had the Banana recommended to me and gave it a whirl once, tremendous feed in there for a reasonable wedge.
Got a take away from the Banana once. Terrible muck it was. May be nicer in there. Ate in that Italian place a good while back, decent enough but overpriced