arthurstown looked very nice as did the place across the water, passage east?
did you stay in Dunbrody or nearby? its a fine area around there alright.
stayed in dunbrody, its very nice around there
Duncannon is a lovely village.
What has that got to do with Dunbrody??
Dunbrody Country House is less than a mile from Duncannon village and in the parish of Duncannon.
That is what it has got to do with Dunbrody.
Passed through on my way to Garryvoe today. The garden in the town centre is very nice.
[ATTACH]1686[/ATTACH]
[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1014864, member: 1517”]Passed through on my way to Garry oe today. The garden in the town centre is very nice.
[ATTACH]1686[/ATTACH][/QUOTE]
Backtrack.
Passing through, how the fuck someone could holiday there is beyond me.
Do you fish, hike, mountain walk, eat gourmet food, sightsee, swim in mountain lakes, cycle? Granted it’s not Magaluf, but for people with more refined tastes it’s a great holiday destination.
@Kinvara’s Passion[/USER] [USER=286]@Lazarus etc. I’ve a few days at the end of October and I’m thinking of going down to Galway city with herself. Any recommendations for a hotel?
The Gee Hotel is supposed to be very good.
The House Hotel was nice & central. Rooms were good if a little on the small side & the food in the restaurant was excellent.
Are lads from Galway less likely to have stayed in hotels in Galway or more likely?
Radisson is a grand spot and close to the city. G is quite far out but if you are not venturing into the city then that is not an issue.
Might take a trip down there soon myself.
What about the Twelve Hotel in Barna http://www.thetwelvehotel.ie/boutique-hotel-galway
Stayed in the Radisson over the summer and it’s a nice spot in a good location.
The G is a little far out alright, epecially when you will be paying top dollar for it.
I wasn’t impressed with Barna when I visited there. Over-developed and unappealing.
Galway bay hotel isn’t too bad or the Ardilaun both in salthill and not too far from the city…
It’s fuckin overpriced and shite.
[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1015105, member: 2272”]Are lads from Galway less likely to have stayed in hotels in Galway or more likely?
Radisson is a grand spot and close to the city. G is quite far out but if you are not venturing into the city then that is not an issue.
Might take a trip down there soon myself.
What about the Twelve Hotel in Barna http://www.thetwelvehotel.ie/boutique-hotel-galway[/QUOTE]
I’d agree on the Twelve, and when you’re there take a stroll down to O’Gradys for dinner.
so you don’t like the Gee?