i went to mass on st patricks day in oz, they sang Hail Glorious ST Patrick

I weeped and weeped that time

anyone else think this one is a belter?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcxOkht8w7c

Beautiful. A real congregation pleaser.

To be fair, He is lord - is a belter.

I’ve always been a fan of Morning Has Broken, a beautiful hymn glorifying the link God has with all of his creation. A grand wee girl singing it here too

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WfBOrtK1sx4

By the way lads, Happy St Brigids Day.

This is it, I’m no fan of religion, I’m on my own spiritual journey, but at least you lads are putting yourself out there and recognise the need to explore something greater than just yourself… The likes of @Fitzy then who doesn’t believe in anything feels he can sit back and laugh at everyone else’s beliefs. That’s a proper cunt.

Thank you, kid. That means a lot.
Any help putting the boot into fisty is always welcome.

Hail Redeemer King Divine is an utter classic
The sort of hymn id imagine Godfrey Of Bouillon roused the troops with before taking Jerusalem in 1099

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMV7737SdiY

I Watch The Sunrise is a classic.

Very moving at funerals.

For you are always close to me,
Following all my ways.
May I be always close to you,
Following all your ways, Lord.

Unreal.

The burden of proof is on the person making the argument mate. Go ahead.

Spiritually and emotionally empty

What argument?

That I have a belief and faith in God?

One fella I’d love to see wearing a orange jump suit. Sombrely awaiting his fate

Dont entertain him kid. He has checked wikipedia and it doesn’t provide a link to prove Gods existence.
We cant change him, he just doesnt get it. So dont engage in a to and fro with him.

Serious question to the catholics here and those with the strong faith. I won’t sneer at ye like some others but would like ye to search your soul and answer this honestly.

If the day comes in your life time that the powers that be admit the presence of intelligent life elsewhere in this universe and that they have been visiting us for a long time, or alternatively if there is no public acknowledgement but rather they come down and reveal themselves, how does this tally with religion? In this case the catholic religion? Where does the catholic religion fit in this new world order and would your faith be ruined?

No smart answers please.

No fear of that

im sorry but that’s not a serious question.

It is and you know well it is. Come on now you’re an intelligent man you can well admit this possibility however much you dislike it. Say it does happen, how does the catholic religion tally with you then?