Itās owned by the French government. The French government, like any government, is funded by taxpayers. Why are you so agitated by people having a say in how their money is spent, or for that matter people deciding how to spend their money?
To each his own,as a practicing RC I see nothing wrong with it,I donāt put my religious views down peopleās necks but wonāt let t my church be run down either- FYI my 2 best mates arenāt RC, Iāve no problems with atheists or ppl of other denominations as long as theyāre not firing cheap shots at mine
Bretons are fairly ok
Nobody is firing cheap shots here mate, people will spend their money as they see fit, many like me believe the money could be better utilized elsewhere, the French will rebuild Norte Dame, theyāll recoup it on tourist revenue,
Itās bizarre to me that people in Ireland can see no better use for their charitable donations, this is a forum, Iāll express my opinion
Money could always be utilised to a better effect elsewhere
Wasnāt referring to you,but on this forum several have ,not on this particular thread - itās time to let go of the anti RC shite on here, everything that went on with the kids is well documented ,no one in their right minds doesent condem the monsters who did these awfullllll things and covered up - but the vast vast majority of priests and clergy are totally innocent and appalled ,hardly Catholic mentioned and some snide bollox is off on a rant, sorry but it irks me
Iāve said that repeatedly, most people in the Church are decent, Iāve had the company of great priests in my life and Iād never generalize, I was reared about a mile from Besborough and we played in there and saw the girls never knowing what went on,
Iām just astonished that somebody in Ireland can weigh up how to make a charitable donation and come up with the rebuild of a church in France
Different strokes,I and countless others spent years going to Romanian orphanages / TB / aids clinics,etc,yet never donated anything to Irish charities or gave 6/7 weeks annual as I did thereā,Notre dame is an internationally loved Christian symbol to a lot of ppl be they french or otherwise,my point is itās important to some Irish ppl
I think you nailed it. People are free to spend their money in whatever manner they choose. They could be doing an awful lot worse with it, and possible better, but thatās not for anyone to judge.
Fair play to you, really. Everybody is free to do as they wish, I made no cheap shots at Christians though, I just have an alternate opinion when it comes to these donations, it seems like throwing the money away, it will be rebuilt either way,
How much have the Vatican commited?
weāll be needing an extra collection on Sunday lads to pay for the restoration
Friday and Sunday.
Get fucked you kiddy fiddler.
We all judge tho ā thatās lifeā¦ Itās the degree with which you judge or let it affect you is the key.
I see Katherine Zapone was on looking for information from anyone about the mass grave in Tuam.
Donāt k tbh
Na , wouldnāt even joke about that comment
Iām going to throw in half the Trocaire box
Why donāt you read what is posted?
They barely charged for it. You paid if you wanted to go up the tower or the crypt when inside.