The Irish rain forests will make up for it.
I planted two trees the other day.
Real ones, not the pretend ones @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy buys online.
Ill pay for you to watch it
This isnt justication for us not to do the right thing
Rational countries must do the right thing and then put pressure on rogue leaders to do the right thing too.
Using the actios of a deplorable leader like Bolsonaro as grounds for us to do nothing will lead to catastrophe
Our measures are utterly pointless in light of what Brazil, China and India are going to do in the next 10 years. We’re going to destroy our economy and the climate will be even worse off either way. You lads will be crippled from clapping ye’re own backs though.
This is justification for us to be taxed. And when that doesn’t work, tax us some more, and when that’s not working, take away livelihoods.
We’ll all be crippled clapping to stay warm.
Farming is 1% of gdp mate
How much carbon tax do you pay
Much more than you believe me
10% of employment.
Happy for you to withdraw your economy remark
Regarding employment, farmers need to be incentived financially into non beef farming
Of course its more than me as its based on how much carbon you emit
But if you cant quantify it just say so
We should be importing less food. We need a return to local markets for meat and vegetables.
We should be doing more to encourage farmers to retain natural and bio diverse habitats on their farms.
We should be investing heavily in the waste to energy technology that is currently being developed. This is a west Limerick company converting poultry manure to fuel
It’s not wholly based on my emissions and it’s not necessary for me to quantify it for you mate.
I don’t, GDP is a poor assessment of an economy. Ask Apple.
There are 30 million cattle in the usa today. Estimates vary but In the mid 19th century there were at least 50 million buffalo.
This us just another industry hoax- along the lines of low fat diets, breakfast cereals, polyunsaturated vegetable oil etc. You ought to know better. You and your 37%. 37% of what?
Anyway. Éamon Ryan is a simpleton.
Yes, Eamon Ryan is the enemy, not the guy who lead you down the wrong path?
Emission cuts will continue, says Coveney (irishexaminer.com)
Simon must be expert at differentiating between the weather related droughts, floods and fires of a century ago and those suddenly caused by climate change. The economy of sri lanka has been thrashed by this globalist shite. Millions tace hunger due to neo colonialist meddling and there’s not a word about it.
An ignorant hollow politician making his point by lamely feigning concern about developing countries.