Hard to change the cultural habits of our people. Gives the extra bit of a buzz when out and about. I went for years only taxing the chariot for the 3 months of the summer for excursions to the Hyde and the like.
There was a bad fucker called Kelly in Drumshanbo who was never off the road, himself and his motorbike. He had my heart near broke. The hoor got into a spot of bother when he overacted and got himself sacked no less.
Imagine, a serving Garda sacked….Robocop no more. He’d have had a hat-trick of COTY’s if it were now.
The locals sorted him out.Near decapitated him.Strung a piece of wire across the road and rang the station saying there was an accident,off tears Robocop up the hill and bang hits him in the chest and drove him 50 yards back the road.That was the last was heard of him in Drumkeerin
He was bollocksing about all the hours of the day and night annoying everyone with his stupid antics. We’d managed the finest before he arrived and are managing just dandy after him.
They had one of them out our way a while back. Everyones heart broke closing the pubs, looking for hassle etc
There was a young fella walking down to the field one day tapping ball off the wall and she threatened him with arrest for walking around with a deadly weapon.
We won the intermediate championship, and we win fuck all, and she came in and shut down celebrations. Which caused a racous amongst even the most mild mannered of folks. Ended up with all the revellers chanting in the square telling her to fuck off home out of it. She nearly caused serious danger as there was scaffold erected nearby at the time and lads were scaling it and roaring down at her. What had been a lovely night and went off the rails altogether all because of the cunt.
Called a paddy wagon out from town then to sort it and they came out and were apparently seething at being called to sort her mess. Christ she was a cunt.
Meanwhile the usual suspects had free reign to run riot around the town during her time.
A few lads were hauled up to the local station but they more got the crowd to disperse than anything. A young fella ended up in the station and the mother a very mild mannered woman walked in and pulled him out of it and fucked the Guard out if and no more was done. I’d imagine she realised at that stage she had fucked up bigly.
The green diesel was mainly the business of Revenue and it seems that even they got bored of him. He’d be fastidious about defects he could see himself, tax, ins, tyres - always tyres, lights and all that oul’ shit. A pest.
There was a client like that around these parts one time. When he wanted anything done for himself he’d pull the right people up and get the job done foc instead of a summons…
Passed with flying colours this evening even though some cunt in a white Berlingo tried to fuck me up at the cement roundabout on my way back to the centre.Its a bit costly.I won’t have much change out of 500 between two lessons, renting the rig for the test, paying for the test,a new Lerner permit and now have to order a new license.