The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Good luck with it. Shitty situation to be in.

Ah, thatā€™s no different that when we were kids way back when. Spent my share of time outside Brennanā€™s Turf accountant as a wean, and manyā€™s the late night in pubs while the auld fella was drinking till all hours. And look how I turned out.

Fucking hell Balbec, you may as well take him out and shoot him so.

This is in a part of town with people openly huffing aerosol canisters as they walk around. Itā€™s like village of the damned. If you were exposed to that as a kid pal and are able to string together coherent posts on here, fair fucking play is all I can say.

I have made it A dirty dozen likes

Thanks pal. Iā€™m still shocked at the way my heartfelt story was thrown back in my face. The level of cynicism from guys like @anon7035031 is shocking really. I can see why @Fagan_ODowd is being so miserly with his likes since @Rocko badly rattled him over the lickarse chart, but thereā€™s no need to project that onto others.

What is it with ye Galway folk? Why do you have to be so nice? You, @KinvarasPassion, @flattythehurdler would sicken your shit.

Itā€™s a concoction of fairly decent hash and Buckfast in our younger days - apparently it has a startling impact on testosterone levels. Iā€™m surprised any of us even have kids to be honest.

Like the hurlers in the first half we were doing grand. Solid teamwork, nicely grouped together in ambush formation and ready to take the 2016 TFK nonlickarse title. Too much to expect though that it could last, within Galway some lad always has to head off on a solo run. Itā€™s no wonder we canā€™t win an AI.

Donā€™t you dare like this post.

And just like the hurlers, youā€™d be happy with a Walsh Cup, or a whirlwind AI SF performance against Tipp. Whereas I, on the other hand, want to win the big prize. I know how Joe Canning must feel. Picked at full forward, and left with no choice but to come out to my own half-back line in the hope of performing a bit of magic. Just to spite you now, Iā€™m going to rob a golf buggy and drive it (drunk) right over that like button.

Usually my sarcasm extends to " Cool story bro " but it was basically just a shit story bro.

Iornmoth is one the soundest and daycant sorts here har. As @tassotti say, an insperation. Fall in kiddo

Cool story bro.

Friends kiddo after our little episode?

Ah, @carryharryā€™s alright pal. Heā€™s under a lot of pressure these days. As a 3rd level lecturer, heā€™s probably up to his bollix in corrections. Then, as a meteorologist the crazy weather weā€™ve had over the christmas is compounding things. And not the mention the amount of flood damaged cars heā€™s seeing down at the garage.

Few boots up the hole and asking him how he likes being on the receiving end would make him reevaluate things.

E friends. You had a meltdown, it happens and Iā€™m living proof around these parts.

Meltdown is harsh. Freak out more appropriate pal. :astonished: word kiddo

Vomit inducing smugness

Great stuff bro