Just to add they canāt catch shingles from someone who had it. Where is the rash? Probably a different virus.
If she was sick it could just be a rash due to that as the sickness leaves her body.could be psoriasis too.
This must be the worst winter ever for kids being sick.im chewung esker c myself
Thanks lads. Pretty sure itās shingles but will know more once doc does assessment.
The antibiotics often cause a rash too.
I has shingles once it was like i had a couple of broken ribs,the auld blocks were fairly heavy that week
Glad you deferred to TFK before a doctor.
My little one was up puking all night. Hopefully just a bug.
same as that. came from no where, no temp or anything. Grand now today thankfully.
Youād be surprised the medical experts that lie within the bowels of TFK.
Fuck the free GP card, TFK till I die.
Hope sheās on the mend pal.
+1 on the past few months. Cuntish indeed.
Woke up at 12 last night to the sound of a croupy cough. Seems alright today.
The sound of a childās croupy cough is still enough to bring me out in a cold sweat and its 2 years since Iāve had to deal with it. Sleepless nights, steamed up bathroom, Vicks, Inhalers,. None of them work and the child is really struggling to breathe so you rush them to hospital. 3 mins before the doctor sees them the child starts breathing normally and looking for food and craic. The doctor then lets on not to be pissed off about having his time wasted and your down a 100 euro and a nights sleep.
Steam or cold night air - only things that have worked for my eldest. Missus nearly had a heart-attack the first time he had a croup episode. I went into auto-pilot and remembered what to do from listening to the old boy telling stories about what he had to do for me.
It would scare the shite out of you the first time alright.
A ventolin inhaler can help too though it can be hard to get them to take it when their distressed. They generally just grow out of it at around 6 or 7 in most cases anyway
No, chicken pox and shingles are different diseases, even though both are caused by the same virus (varicella zoster). You can get chickenpox at any age, but only get shingles if you have had chickenpox previously. If someone has been immunized against chickenpox there is a very low risk (<1%) of ever getting chickenpox or shingles. However, because itās the same virus, someone with active shingles can give chickenpox to someone who isnāt immunized (and in rare cases someone who was).
is there anything you arenāt an expert on?
Lads, Iām having a serious wobble here. I have th ĆØ little one enrolled for the gaelscoil and the local school. The gaelscoil would be in my heart but it comes with an arseful of logistical nightmares. Tomorrow is the final day for deciding. Anyone any experience of this?
International finance?
Life is too short for logistical nightmares. Happy you = happy kid
Only people I know that send kids to Gealscoils are pretentious cunts. Will you be able to help them do their homework in maths through Irish?
Better then a scumbag riddled school anyway mate, they seem to get great results.
No harm in the kids being fluent in our native tongue either.