The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

I was aghast that dora ditched boots but thankfullu he returned

Watching youtube clips of people opening shopkins and sofia and curioua george are what mine watch

Same here. Kinder surprise eggs too…

Marshall’s a gas cunt all the same, stone useless the poor aul cunt is. Rubble is some man though.

If looking for books for kids

David o’doherty books - danger is everywhere and danger is still everywhere were a big hit with my 7 year old boy

So thats who the fuckers audience is.

One of my girls really enjoyed them as well and that’s a bit unusual because she usually avoids books that look boyish.
The library is a Godsend when the kids get into reading.

My younger kids are loving Topsy and Tim on cbeebies at the moment, very old style values which are similar to the books, mammy does the housework with Topsy, Dad does mans stuff with Tim.
Mammy is a milf,

Daddy Pig is a legend. The whole show is great, some properly funny shit in it. A lot of the humor is obviously geared towards the parents who are stuck watching it.

That said I fully agree with @Ambrose_McNulty , whenever I drop anything at home I’ll have the child giggling in the background “silly daddy”, something which could only have picked up from TV as I’m most definitely not a bumbling eejit around the house.

Daddy Pig’s efforts at putting up shelves was oddly reminiscent of @Rocko and “fridgegate”.

The Lego batman cartoons are unreal. On Netflix.

The twins are big into YouTube. They watch it to find out how to build things in Minecraft and when they get time on the Xbox they know what to do. Wouldn’t like the amount of time that kids could potentially be on electronic devices but I’m sure our parents said the same about us when it came to television.

The Star Wars ones are good as well.

William H Macy narrates Curious George :eek:

Rosamund Pike was reading a bedtime story on cbeebies some evening last week with a big woollie jumper on her but she still looked fuckin great

Daddy Dog is starting work on a new house for the pig family.
Peppa: will it be finished today?
Dog: Don’t be silly Peppa, you can’t build a house in a day. It will be finished… tomorrow

Wankbait

Definitely

That Peppa pig show is making a mockery of fatherhood internationally imo. It’s broadcast across the world in multiple languages.

And it’s only allowed as we’re the last group that you can slag off without being PC corrected. No joke though, that cartoon is not sending good messages to kids at their most vulnerable age between 2-5 of what a father should be.

Are ye happy with Zapppne lads ??

Nope

Does it matter?