The daughter has started telling us when sheās making a wee or poo in her nappy. So hopefully she should get the swing of things handy enough
Same as back in the 80s Iād imagine. Did you watch your auld lad horse out a few pints of Guinness back in the day?
Thatās a good start.
Thatās fucked up. Children need to understand that shitting is a private act for humans. Jesus. What next, allow them wipe your arse to get them understand how to clean themselves?
You can imagine the court case in 30 years, āhe used to lock me in the bathroom and make me watch him shitā
ā¦and heās still a DJ.
No mate, I donāt live in the past.
Shitting is a normal bodily function. It will hardly traumatise you or your kid for him to see you take a shit,
Iām sure it wonāt, but I canāt see how it will help him as all he will see is me sitting on the bog. Heād want a ābog viewā camera to get the whole picture.
Weāve just finished with our last one in the past few weeks, still the odd accident but went quite well. We always waited till just after the third birthday but our 4 are between late march and July birthdays, we tried the last one a bit early but it wasnāt working at all so we left it a few more months and second time around it worked a treat.
You need to be very vigilant, bringing them to the toilet every ten or 15 minutes and sitting them on it, praise the shit out of them when it works out and donāt make a big deal over the accidents, just remind them that itās better to do it the other way.
Good luck, @TreatyStones youāre on easy street if she has that much figured out already.
3? Might be jumping the gun abit so.
We have no locks on the toilets in our house, my kids think nothing of coming in for a chat no matter whats going on in there
No, I think 2 and a half is more common but we waited till it was right for the first one and it seemed to work well for the others.
Heās seen you wipe his own hole since birth, donāt put too much thought into it.
There is no rush with this.
+1. All in their own time.
I think youāre supposed to rub their noses in it and then throw them outside.
Absolutely, thatās what Iām getting at,
Weāve given away two changing tables in recent weeks giving us a bit of extra space, which is niceā¦
We donāt have locks on ours since one of the lads locked himself in at 11pm on an Easter Sunday night. We got a locksmith within an hour thoughš
Will you have the shed up in time? Iād put him on slats for a few days.
My daughter decided herself she wanted to do it after seeing her cousins using the potty. The transition to being a ābig knickers gurlā was seamless with only two accidents since she gave up the nappies about 6 months ago. She was 2 1/2 as well. Boys supposed to be harder than girls though.
God speed Ambrose