The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

WOOF !

Invalid me bollix.

lads
young fella is 2 at the weekend so we are having a gathering
im seething as i think its utterly pointless at this age
there will be about 7 kids over- 2/3 age group, so i need to find a way to keep them occupied
the parents coming over are sound, so hope will have a few drinks and get them out of here before tipp and limerick
suggestion was to get a bouncy castle , small 10x10ft for the back garden for the kids,
yay or neigh?

This is “neighing” you gimp…

https://youtu.be/CI6MFNaE3hE

you are correct and im aware of that
that’s not a very nice thing to say tho

Don’t beat yourself up about it. Back on track I’d skip the bouncy castle for something amenable to all on TV via some of those modern systems that the lads here are expert on.
Pack them down in front of a marathon Dora/Peppa/Thomas/ whatever - horse goodies into them and threaten the living shite out of anyone who breaks the circle.

Fire up the BBQ, crack a few tinnies and have a peep at them every hour or so…:joy:

Advertently, if it’s Saturday evening Laois play Armagh on TV. They’ll be knocking lumps off each other if they’re tuned in. Enjoy anyway. Imagine having a 2 y/o…Fuck me it takes me back to the days when they got a piece of cake and were fucked out into the garden while we tore into hard liquor.

Ye’re gone quare soft the lot of ye’.

Tell the kids war stories about living in Israel @mickee321

Forget the bouncy castle lad - more trouble than it’s worth. If it’s a fine day, a few footballs outside and maybe a cheapo paddling pool and you’re laughing. Buy tons of those party blowers and horns, etc. And bubbles. For some reason kids go apeshit for them.

And you’re right - box the parents off with booze and you’re home and hosed.

40 is a few years away pal, but yes, it’s time that i fathered legitimate children.

Few boys around here won’t like you using the word gimp boxty.

You’re dead right bout the castle btw

Twee maybe but the old party games are the best for that age, you’ll need to put a bit of work in though. Pass the parcel, musical statues, pin the tail on the donkey, you know the thing. A tressurehunt with clues that will finish up at one of those pinata thingys. They’re too small for abouncy castle.

Get a pinata in one those party shops. They knock good craic out of them at that age. Its basically a paper donkey you fill up with sweets. The kids take turns at bashing it with a stick until the sweets fall out. Then mayhem.

I’d rather gouge my eyes out than watch Laois play Armagh FFS

This is what the Leinster Council was dealing with, gobshites.

You heard me.

Signing in :clap:

42 Likes

Congrats @TreatyStones

Aboydakid

Congrats mate. This your first? A boy or girl?

Well done, a massive moment. Enjoy every second of it. Don’t let him watch Limerick hurling for a while anyway.