Is she your first?
What are they afraid of? That oul fellas like me will keel over and the misses will claim the insurance
Yep. Ruling the roost with an iron fist.
You’re fucked so.But enjoy it while it lasts
probably , yeah
that or scraps breaking out id say
An over 40 pitch would need to be as big as possible. Id not fancy marking sylvie on an under 12 pitch. Best to stay well away from some of the hoors that would crawl out from under a rock for that.
Whatever about hurling where you can carry a few stone extra and just lash the ball up the field, I’d say over 40’s football would be torture.
There’s an over 35’s soccer tournament played during the summer around west limerick that is generally taken fairly seriously . I can’t wait until I’m eligible for it next year.
seriously?
sign me up for that , we’ll get a team together for the Shannon House in Foynes
here is a lovely review from tripadvsior f found on this establishment:
_I went to the Shannon House a number of times for a few drinks only whilst staying in Foynes. _
_On the whole the beer is OK, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere is comfortable. _
The only trouble is the place does not smell too nice. I have heard it described as smelling like a used rabbit hutch on a number of occasions.
im taking part in a 7 a side pub competition as part of a festival in Trim in a few weeks
playing for a pub is serious business, my ould lad used to ref a tournament every year for a festival in cobh for years, the abuse he got was epic, i intend offloading the same vitriol now im in this category
It definitely ran the past few years. Haven’t heard anything about it this year though. Askeaton had a serious team, but then they pulled a few ringers from town for one of the games, which caused the tore in the camp and the lads who lost their place to these ringers refused to play the next game.
Them over 40’s wouldn’t be too worried about lateral handpasses
Kilmallock seven a side used to be vicious. Leg breaks and all. A GAA team used to win it every year.
Lol.
I’ll be waiting for ya Mick, I’ll have my scouts looking for the successful lad in the Range Rover!!
Myself and Mrs DB have had the misfortune of minding her 2 nephews and niece (aged 10,8 and 5) since Monday morning.
I don’t care what any of ye say - ye have been mugged off. Mugged off good and proper.
+1 epic mugging
If the elder one was able to drive and ferrying you to and from the races in Galway next week what would you think?
I’d prob be doing life for murder long before they reached 17 Mac
He might think he was old enough to mind the other two and leave himself and Mrs. DB alone.
It’s very different when they aren’t your own.
Plus by the time they get to 5, they will seem like a dream to manage after the first few years.