I have a 4 month old and a 6 and 8 year old. We never used dr brownes until this one came along. The greatest cunt of an invention of all time. About 6 parts to each bottle. I have dreams about stwrilising the bastards. I am strongly considering sterilising myself in protest
Iâve news for you, theyâre not worth a fuck either, and youâd want a microwave that you could fit yourself into to sterilise more than 3 of them.
What the fuck are Dr Brownes ?
Large baby bottles that are supposed to reduce wind.
I could do with one of them for myself
Would Guinness flow through it I wonder?
Dr Browns
All the women talking about Dr Brownes being the answer to wind. Just wind the child ffs!! Avent are a good brand, Tommy Tippy too
Winding is great craic. Jaysus the young fella gets burps out of him thatâd shake the house.
Women are shit at it, fact
Lads anyone got any suggestions for when the young fella works out how to jump out of the cot? He scared the shit out of his mamò today. Weâve a stair Gate but the jacks has no lock and he could do all sorts of damage to himself wandering round at night.
My mother put chicken wire over the cot
Girly men and horrible women
Barbed wire.
We put a stair gate on the door of his room and let him sleep in a bed. Simples. I also spent an hour strapping his wardrobe and chest of drawers into the wall so he cant pull them down on top of himself. Get the bed in against the wall and fit one of the anti roll yokes.
Whatâs this about fella?
Put a cabin hook on the toilet door if youâre worried, heâll be grand though, you have a monitor obviously?
I fucking suspected as much.
Modern parenting