As KP said above, not many get all sad and shitty anymore. There was only one chap this morning in the class crying or making a show, nearly all the others were happy out chatting and playing. Can often depend on how the parents are, but easiest thing to do is just to throw them in and let them figure it out for themselves. They are well able.
Of course they are. Its us, adults, that make a fuck of them.
Lot of lads here banking a lot of cheap likes. Unfair on the likes of me and @Nembo_Kid and @Bandage who canāt or wonāt have kids.
I wouldnāt mind, but throwing them.in the local village hedge school with their cousins is hardly akin to day one with the Christian brothers in the town.
It makes a change to having the fathers issue thread about fathering issues rather than some of the other scutter that has been going on over the last few days!
Its excruciating to watch. I have always despised people who drone on and on about their kids when in adult company. Acting and obviously thinking like they are the first parent ever to leave a child at a school for the first time. Fuck me. There was a really good discussion going on here in the Fathers thread about a Father who murderd his wife and kids and all these dozy pricks have ruined it.
Work away mate, Iāve said my piece.
Fuck all use to me if I miss out on Top 10 in most likes at the end of the year to the likes of @Juhniallio just because he has kids and I donāt.
Why canāt you have kids?
Shooting blanks, kid. Also, maintaining an erection is not always possible depending on the situation.
Thereās medical procedures now, palā¦ If you want, I can give the Mrs a dart and impregnate her for you? ā¦ Iād say she will leave you if you dont address it, kid. Her clock will go into overdrive soon.
And where is that fat townie cunt now?
Weāre here doing pick up after first day in school. He took it in his stride, and I think it was a bigger deal for Mrs. Moth. Very easy going little lad, and the only thing he asked for ahead of starting school was a big feed of pancakes for breakfast, which he duly got.
āThey fuck you up, your mum and dad.
They may not mean to, but they do.
They fill you with the faults they had
And add some extra, just for you.
But they were fucked up in their turn
By fools in old-style hats and coats,
Who half the time were soppy-stern
And half at one anotherās throats.
Man hands on misery to man.
It deepens like a coastal shelf.
Get out as early as you can,
And donāt have any kids yourself.ā
ā Philip Larkin
Iām giving that a like!
TSG took it to a new low with his like bait fishing yesterday. Vile shit really.
Very kind of you, pal but you share boxers with that deviant @Mark_Renton so Iād say you are riddled.
All back to school, was there for the send off. Ben and Jerry split up for the first time, theyāll be grand. Little* Derbhla up since 04:15, waking her mother saying āholidays are over, time for school!!ā
*not so little, starting 1st class. Where did the time go
Ill never be sorry for loving my Kids mate and sharing their life with my E-friends
Day 2 went well btw guys - a few of the kids not as happy being there as yesterday as the realisation that this shit happens most days kicks in
My youngest woke himself up shouting out āBATMANā last night. Then promptly rolled over and started snoring again.
Thats winning as a parent right there.
What size school is that with the coffee for the parents?