Sorry no context to the Eoghan Murphy quote but he was on the radio yesterday enjoying his ā¬5k increase while the hospitals cried not to bring sick children to their emergency rooms.
Kid fine, thank God. 2 year old toppled pram and sent 7 week old out on kitchen tiles. I could spruce up the dossier and say he flew out like a rocker but I donāt know, I think numerous things might have broken his fallā¦including dead people!
I was upstairs and came running down to Ms Goode. She has since asked why I seemed calm. I came down to a baby in her arms crying, he looked fine, she was hysterical, shes feeding him so she latched him on for comfort.
Reality was I came down the stairs to mental screams and cryingā¦I knew it was serious and thought I was coming down to a choking baby or a blue baby. Seeing the baby, looking okay, in Mammys arms reassured me although potential skull cracked etc was an after thought, when I walked into the kitchen and saw the over turned pramā¦weāre going to Temple St NOW !!!
Pay the Nurses ! Pay Teachers ! I sit in boring meetings about meetings (which I despise), make no difference, these people change lives, make a real difference.
I donāt care how much tax I pay, seriously. Stick another 2cent on it, 10 for a united Ireland. I donāt care. I want decent well looked after people looking after my children.
Apart from the Fingal brigade I know no one here but Id rather live next to Brimmer, Back in a fish cake, KP, cauliflower, than Tim Riggins, Geoffey Boycott and Project xā¦ Jaysus even Feck it, Im sure would drop into the old neighbour locked and stoned at 8am on Christmas morning to make sure hes warm and aliveā¦good heartā¦ Tim Riggins would be too busy dreaming of the four goldmines and getting the children dressed to parade at mass while grumbling at that fact the old codger next door hasnāt cut the ivy in months and its over growing into his garden.
Mammy has dealt with this in her own particular way, blamed me for the start of the series of events culminating on her turning her back on the pram for a secondā¦I donāt know whether Iām Matt Dillon or the black bird in Crash!
Glad to take it on the chin though, Mammy was unrale!
Truth be known, I actually meant you in the text with the minors knocking about the house and you loving to see them enjoying themselves before collapsing in the chair while they head off to the discoā¦ sorry cauliflower ear Iām sure your grand too
Jaysis @anon98850436 , you put the heart crossways on me there for a minute. Iāll be dropping some Lucy on Friday and the positive vibes will be going in your direction.
When it comes to mind, The Gruffalo (and Gruffaloās Child) is a great auld book all the same. Any recommendations for similar ones please gents? Have found most of Donaldsons stuff to be very good, anyone else out there of note in that bracket?
There are the Adams Cloud books, written by Benji Bennett. Ideal for toddlers and slightly older (I think they are aimed at up to 5 year olds). Our two (18 months and two and a half) love them and do a jig when they are read at bedtime.
Moving away from books, for the same age group, there are a set of DVDs about Bing Bunny. Our two love them and we found that their chatter has improved leaps and bounds as a result of them. Incidentally, one of the production companies was Brown Bag films so its helps to know there is an Irish company doing well with them too.
Some of them are on the Easonās website anyway. We bought them online from http://adamscloud.com. The profits go to a number of childrenās charities (Barrettstown, Laura Lynn, AnamCara and Make a Wish). Have a look at the backstory on the website. Its powerful stuff and would soften the hardest of hearts.