The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Now that would just scare the shit out of me

I’m dealing with this too. Nearly had to phone for an ambulance to take me back to James’s last week as I had to endure the screeching giggling of eight (8) 13 year old girls getting ready for a teen disco.

Talking to a colleague about these nights out, she was telling me about a well-known northeastern night club that was having awful plumbing issues with their night club, turned out that the ladies toilets were being blocked by knickers that were stuck in the pipes after being flushed on these teenage dIsco nights…

I had no forewarning from the wife either. I was just in the door after collecting match tickets. I was sure there was someone trying to drown kittens in the bath when I got to the front door.
Next time I’ll know

Holy God

In fairness lads I don’t know how ye do it.

I’ve a feeling I’ll be doing alot walking down the fields in the next decade or so.

I’m dreading the holiday in a few weeks Fagan.

Where are ye going

Portugal

For how long?

A week is all

Sure just offer it up.

Tenha um ótimo momento Mike, você merece e parabéns pelas suas notícias alegres. Parabens :trophy:

my son (6) called a traveller child a smelly tinker in school today- the teacher told the wife earlier who didnt give a shit.
im not sure what to do next to be honest … i just told him not to be saying that word to people…
FFS, they say 10 times worse up playing football

You have trained him very well mate

Eldest headed off on a J1 to America yesterday, still waiting to hear that she arrived safe and sound. Cherish all the moments lads.

I came home from swimming today and informed anyone who’d listen that it was so hard my legs were shaking. “My fingers are shaking from playing the xbox” was the reply. Sigh.

:smiley::smiley:

My older lad is ten and has dyspraxia/development co-ordination disorder. Riding a bike was proving beyond him. Signed him up to a six week (once a week) learn to ride a bike course run by HSE with occupational therapists. After two weeks he is out there now riding in straight lines with a bit of help to get momentum and about to practice his turns. Delighted with himself.

41 Likes