The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

Steamer

Fuck you palā€¦ I bought my wife a bowling ball with my name on itā€¦

Iā€™m here with fake boobs on and feeding presentlyā€¦ Iā€™ll deal with you later.

In all seriousness , having a bit of a nightmare with feeding. Sheā€™s grazing and falling to sleep, waking up ten minutes later crying looking to latch on and then goes for a minute or two and falls asleep againā€¦ And repeat again and againā€¦ By the time she finishes itā€™s almost into feed time again. Mother is getting no rest at allā€¦

Iā€™ve been trying to get in the odd bottle of formula to give everyone a break but mother has it in her head that it just has to be breastā€¦

Thereā€™s a slight tightness in the tongue , weā€™ve been told itā€™s very mild but Iā€™m wondering is it the issueā€¦ Of course mother is questioning herself and if sheā€™s doing things right and producing enough milk etcā€¦

Talk to me dads.

Itā€™s all normal, they all go through that fear, is there a good lactation consultant in the regional, the one in Lumerick was amazing for us (Margaret I think)
Donā€™t take advice from here on this mate, how are you going to pas it on to your missus?

Plenty of reassurance for Mam.

At the same time, put the foot down regards to getting her to let you help.

We had a consultant and sheā€™s saying at this stage go for the frenotomy , as the milk is there, The latch is goodā€¦ Something is just tiring her out so a good chance itā€™s the tongueā€¦ She takes a bottle of expressed milk no problem.

Sorry mate both of ours were bottle fed the missus tried draught on the first and didnā€™t work so was quickly abandoned

Tongue tiedā€¦

Snip snip, job will be oxo.

Ah jaysus @WhiskeyInTheJar is after PMā€™ing me there saying for you to throw up a picture of her tits and heā€™d see was there anything wrong with them

Aptamil

donā€™t I fucking knowā€¦ Youā€™d be stabbed for mentioning it tho. Iā€™m after atin a whole chocolate cake with the stress.

Our first was about a month or so when I was left in charge while she went out. A raft of instructions was prepared but I assured her I had things under control.
I covered the floor with newspapers in the event of him gawking the fucking bottle and off we went. Things went swimmingly until he fell asleep with about a quarter of the bottle to go. Would he wake upā€¦ No chance. I then had a "brainwave " I ran the cold tap on his foot and Bingo. He slaughtered the remains of the bottle.
I was exuberant when she returned. Fed, changed, asleep and no accidents. I was about to claim the Top Dad award until she went buck-ape on me. Apparently I could have given the child a heart attack with the resuscitation technique. Award withdrawn.

The result however is significant. Junior has never refused a drink of any kind thereafter .

25 Likes

No harm in trading in for a newer model.

Eventually the Princess will say ā€œfuck thisā€ and go for the bottle.

Iā€™m banking on itā€¦ Iā€™m back to robbing houses next week so it might force her hand.

'twas a very very low dig by mouse, i didnā€™t deserve that. Thatā€™s what you get for sharing, lads exploiting your vulnerability.

Epic storytelling as is your fortešŸ‘

Youā€™re a big boy and well able to take it.