You donât have any real notion about life, or any concept of mortality until your kids arrive. If you were guaranteed that youâll be round long enough to see your kids reared, safe, settled and able, then youâd be fairly content.
Not since they got into the pockets of the big baby food companies. I heard of one company that was âsponsoringâ work parties for maternity nurses.
Breast V Bottle⌠Not sure it makes much of a difference in the grander scheme of things.
Preach
Not a bit.
Itâs the 30 years of nuggets and crisps that do that.
All our kids got the bottle, as did I and all my siblings⌠Itâs all about keeping the kids alive and everyone else sane for the first year or so.
A cookie made with breast milk. What would you expect from those cork cunts.
Natural delivery and breast milk are a great start, I think.
Sauerkraut, kombucha, blue cheese, live yoghurt etc pale in comparison. The unique bacteria in nipples and fannies are thought to be very good for a youngster. I may have been inadvertently drawn to them myself, in my later years. I suspect there are sound evolutionary reasons for all the tit and fanny munching young lads (of all ages) are drawn to
No doubt. Sleep is mightily important too.
You donât have to tell me kid⌠We live in a crazy world, fucking experts for everything now. How did mothers do it years ago at all with ten of them running around the houseâŚ
Lactation consultant recommends sacral, who recommendations the tongue guy who recommends another cunt who will recommend another cunt⌠A grand later and weâd have been better off just doing nothing.
A huge number of kids died before modern medicine or formula. Thatâs about the height of it.
A huge number Still do in developing world
Forcing a child to breast feed who wonât is daft.
Wait til disposable nappies become taboo.
Bottle all the way kid. If the wife is up all night your life will be hell anyway. Much better to take the night feeds and you might only be up at 5 for half an hour and job done. She gets a night sleep and is fine for the struggle the following day while you fuck off to work to sleep under the table.
Midwives are cunts of the highest order, theyâll try to make sure the poor girls have no epidural and suffer breast feeding for their own benefit. Fuck them.
Sure look, youâll spend money without thinking during this window and cunts prey on this. We brought them all to acupuncture as they had reflux, we âthoughtâ it worked at the time but in hindsight I reckon the kids just needed timeâŚ
You have my sympathies mate, time will pass⌠I remember driving home from work around weeks 4-8 with the first kid⌠and Iâd pull up in the road about 5 mins from the house and gather myself for 15 mins before facing into the mayhem of the evening ahead⌠In the door and the baby is handed to you and you fucked from a dayâs work
I already have my pull in spot mapped out.
The farm must have been looking after itself that time
âIâll be a bit late this evening love, have to run those TPS reports againâŚâ
Obviously. My kids were bottle fed, but I suspect the tit is preferable.
And donât lecture me you fucker.
The ragwort took over that summer
You never rose a wall since, you cunt.