I spent every summer at the pool, and I cant swim a length
Hard to do a length when your only let in the baby pool
His opponent in the quarter finals had flown in from Sweden for today’s event. My lad had got a bye so it was his first fight. I was slightly apprehensive and rightly so. The fight was over within 15 seconds. My lad was caught in an arm bar and referee stepped in immediately to end it.
He was gutted. Embarrassed as his granny and aunt had come along to cheer him on. He had tears in his eyes but stopped himself crying. Within a few minutes he had composed himself and wanted to enter another tournament in the next week or two.
Really proud of his reaction to it. It’s a great sport to build resilience and character.
We go again mate
Tough to watch that. Our little lady had her first gaa matches last week. She was very nervous before it and had me under instruction not to shout anything from the sideline. I was fairly nervous.
Pros and cons to team and individual sports. That’s the major pro of individual sport. There’s no hiding place. Fair play to him.
There’s a great club ethos surrounding combat sports. There’s the lads you spar and train with and learn from. It’s individual in terms of the fight, but I’m sure the lads training with the young lad will be brilliant with him
Lads, there’s a filthy dose doing the rounds. Our little lad has it and he’s been fucked for about 3 òr 4 days. No sign of it lifting. Half both the kids classes are out. Mrs J has it now. Paint a cross on the door and be done with it.
Ah fuck, again?
We need this mild wet weather for fuck off, good cold spell will sort all those bugs.
took madame to the panto last night, shes smothered this morning with snots all over the place and a sore throat
Aladdin? Any good? Going tomorrow.
yep, madame and her friend enjoyed it. there were a few inappropriate lines for a kids panto and madame asked me at full volume who widow wankey was, cue a few mothers tutting.
Cough,high temp, tiredness etc?
Yep. Temperature spikes. Absolutely knocked sideways. Doc says he has an infection but I reckon he has a virus as well. Only 15 of the little lady’s class were in today apparently.
Rascal has a dose since Saturday. Just when he seems to be getting better there’s a dip. Didn’t bring him to doc. Just assumed virus.
???
last night was Monday
Fair play mate. You’ve this week nailed to a tee. Any chance you could organise a football match this week?
???
last night was Monday
Do you have a point?
yes, unfortunately the elite TFK parents are frowning on you
Even if they were, I doubt they’d tell you.