No just the one. Never thought of the aircon but that is certainly another thing to consider. Heat might not be too bad in Brittany.
Weâve gone to Lanzarote when our eldest was 7 months old and then again when the youngest lad was around the same age. Flying is easy enough once youâre organised and book a flight that will fly when they normally nap so they can sleep in one of your arms on the plane. Getting all their liquids through security is probably the most time consuming thing. You can also order in advance and collect stuff from the chemists in the airport which means the heavy stuff like nappies and wipes doesnât go into your luggage.
Book an apartment or somewhere self catering rather than a hotel. Itâll give both of you some space rather than one of you being stuck in a hotel room during naps or walking aimlessly around for hours somewhere with a buggy.
Some excellent advice there Mac, thanks
No a B&B in Edgesworth Town
You are probably a far more responsible parent than me but we had a 6 month old in Italy last year who we put in the pram and took on walks in the evening. Babies are made a big fuss of in Italy so you are made feel very welcome and itâs lovely to be out at 10 at night for a stroll and icecream when local families are filling the playgrounds and parks. Itâs the last year for some time where he wonât be looking at campsites as his only option, Iâd definitely consider it.
Avoiding places where you can sit and relax in the evening that arenât filled with a load of smokers is usually your biggest challenge
We considered taking a 3 & 5 year old to France this summer but baulked at the prospect. Ended up booking a week in Longford instead.
We took 3 of them under 5 to Spain in 2017 and not a bit of bother.
Youâd want to introduce roaring into the house in the weeks leading up to it and have the fear of god put into them by the time the departure day comes around.
âIntroduceâ?
Sure all youâll be doing is changing the arse and not sleeping in a different country.
Donât overthink it
Anyone here ever attempted a holiday abroad with a child between 6-9 months?
Found it easier going than when they were 12 months and bating about the place.
âŚRosslare to Roscoff and taking the car with all the gear down to some campsite in Brittany. Wouldnât be more than 2 hours in the car but it may be easier from a logistical point of view. I wouldnât mind giving the missus a holiday to look forward to so any advice welcome. Could be any kind of holidayâŚ
Be grand. Was taking mine from the age of six months.
130K likes.
That wouldnât get a nice post here.
Youâd get a TNH
Then that old woman took off her shawl and revealed it was Shane Smith.
No just the one. Never thought of the aircon but that is certainly another thing to consider. Heat might not be too bad in Brittany.
No brittany wouldnt be too bad. Iv been 4 years in a row (further south than that) and tbh. I wouldnt consider it with child that age. Brilliant option when they are bit older
And then to the toddler, âYouâre doing great, too. Youâre doing your best.â
Barefaced liar. Positively rewarding bad behaviour. Auld bag should have stopped when she was ahead. Hope the book she borrowed was shite.
Lads here dishing out holiday advice without any regard to routines. Utter madness.
Routines are for mugs. Donât be a slave to routine.
Itâs the one thing I do miss when I go away.