The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

I think that it is chickenpox itself later in life that can be dangerous. Iirc, it is safer to catch it young.

@flattythehurdler is on the ball here

on a sidenote i think @Mac will be an atrocious father

I was just thinking that myself

[QUOTE=ā€œKinvaraā€™s Passion, post: 964570, member: 686ā€]A stat from Harvard research so I assume its a US based surveyā€¦

The average father spends less than 7 minutes a week with each kid in an uninterrupted 1 on 1 conversation. (no tv, no web, no radio etc).[/QUOTE]

and our parents probably spent less

You can still get shingles if you had chickenpox.

Bit harsh. Iā€™d say heā€™d be great craic.

id be the same with my young fella, his mother has him poisoned, im enemy #1

Iā€™m a bit disappointed in @Fran. Iā€™d expect nothing less from the other Cobh mossad knacker

Is the vaccine a lifetime thing?

best advice with chickenpox and small kids is the rush the child into contact with the stuff so the get it over and done with early

Ah Iā€™m only pulling your leg @Mac, Iā€™d say youā€™ll be a wonderful dad

QED
my concern is only with the poor child, what chance do they have?
please consider giving it up for adoption

No I donā€™t think so. I think very few are, they just greatly improve your defence I think.

[QUOTE=ā€œmickee321, post: 972155, member: 367ā€]QED
my concern is only with the poor child, what chance do they have?
please consider giving it up for adoption[/QUOTE]

Iā€™d worry then it would end up with a family like yours - I wouldnā€™t wish that on any child

thatā€™s fineā€¦but I wouldnt apply that rule across the board

I think that all lads on TFK are and will make great Dads. I can see lads passing their varied sporting and music interests on to their kids, and these kids will be all the better for it. The greatest gift you can give a child is time.

time and listenā€¦I have a 7 yo and I made myself a promise when he was 5 that iā€™d answer any question he ever asked and iā€™d never fob him off, my godā€¦iā€™ll sticking with it but I counted 23 questions in a row there last week about match attack cards and the world cupā€¦fecker knows more that me but he keeps askingā€¦actually @mickee321 I might be coming to you for advice soonā€¦questions getting too difficult

I have another 2 YO and he points at horses and shouts ā€œlockyā€ ā€¦much to my wifes mortification

thatā€™s a disgusting comment