Bests regards, mate.
Cheers pal
Ive a free gaff tonight. watching die hard 4.0 and eating pork belly, garlic mushrooms and pilau rice[/QUOTE]
You should get out when you get the chance you boring bastard …
Ive partied enough already for 3 lifetimes. Ask croppy
getting the wife out of the house* is one of life’s treasures
- in that you dont kick her or punch her out the door, my mrs has left twice before as i was accused of having and affair and threw a pack of cheese at me , but i mean when its all good and you pretend you are delighted she is out enjoying herslelf when secretly you are just desperate for a bit of peace
[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1005143, member: 367”]getting the wife out of the house* is one of life’s treasures
- in that you dont kick her or punch her out the door, my mrs has left twice before as i was accused of having and affair and threw a pack of cheese at me , but i mean when its all good and you pretend you are delighted she is out enjoying herslelf when secretly you are just desperate for a bit of peace[/QUOTE]
Was it a block of cheddar or a packet of grated mozzarella or what?
Was it a block of cheddar or a packet of grated mozzarella or what?[/QUOTE]
Clearly it was girlgonezola
I find this comment from @Thrawneen somewhat cavalier, deeply disturbing in the broader sense and frightfully immature. Aside from the bravado, there’s a child involved, needing parental guideance, shared interests, welfare and stability.
I’m addressing the comment, not the situation Thraw may/not be in.
You can keep your newborns. When your 17 year-old drives you to the pub, and drives you + 3 more drinkers from local gaa club home after session … Life is grand
Was it a block of cheddar or a packet of grated mozzarella or what?[/QUOTE]
a box of camambert
It’d probably be easier for the lads to pay for a taxi than to wait the 17 years for the newborn to learn to drive.
[QUOTE=“Boxtyeater, post: 1005170, member: 246”]I find this comment from @Thrawneen somewhat cavalier, deeply disturbing in the broader sense and frightfully immature. Aside from the bravado, there’s a child involved, needing parental guideance, shared interests, welfare and stability.
I’m addressing the comment, not the situation Thraw may/not be in.[/QUOTE]
It was only a joke, Boxty, me old pal. I thought my subsequent response when someone challenged me on it would’ve made that clear.
I dream about that.
My concentration over the weekend has been on developing a grandsons vocabulary. He’s 26 months and a great credit to me. He can (after intense coaching and rewarding with chocolate buttons) clearly use “Oh Shit” at the appropriate moment and when asked where will Ga smack, responds with an enthusiastic “Me arse”… His mother was singularly un-impressed when collecting him. For real. A long and withering eulogy followed, at the end of which I said “For fucks sake XXXXX”…Junior immediatley chimed in “Fucks sake”…Cue more horror…
The small ones are the best, the have no airs or graces, but these 21st. century parents (of my immediate acquaintance) would do well to chill out a little.
She’s never heard of the odd thimble of brandy Gramps adds to his last drink of the evening…Coat time.
The baby listeners I could never get my head around. Either they are asleep and quiet, or they are dead. That is about all they tell you. We used ours once.
[QUOTE=“Boxtyeater, post: 1005737, member: 246”]My concentration over the weekend has been on developing a grandsons vocabulary. He’s 26 months and a great credit to me. He can (after intense coaching and rewarding with chocolate buttons) clearly use “Oh Shit” at the appropriate moment and when asked where will Ga smack, responds with an enthusiastic “Me arse”… His mother was singularly un-impressed when collecting him. For real. A long and withering eulogy followed, at the end of which I said “For fucks sake XXXXX”…Junior immediatley chimed in “Fucks sake”…Cue more horror…
The small ones are the best, the have no airs or graces, but these 21st. century parents (of my immediate acquaintance) would do well to chill out a little.
She’s never heard of the odd thimble of brandy Gramps adds to his last drink of the evening…Coat time.[/QUOTE]
i can see some chili getting into the senior nappies for you in a few years when this woman has to help out with looking after you
Latest update:
Daughter rings Nanny 10 minutes ago to report that Junior has uttered “Oh Shit” 3 times so far while watching childrens TV. Dora must have fallen into a bog-hole or worse. Anyway, another long diatribe ensued and at the 1st. break in transmission Nanny said “No Shit XXXX” Daughter promptly hangs up.
I’m considering getting him a log-on here and starting a thread “Babies Issues”… You couldn’t make this shit up.
I left one of mine with my father for the day last Feb, following sat he came into the room while I was trying to sneak in some NH and proceeded to point at a horse making rapid progress and he was “eating the ground” …also wants glasses now and drinks tea
Jaysus Ben and Jerry are obsessed with Minecraft at the moment.
Having cracked the world of princesses, I will happily take advice from all on the rearing of a son from this day forth. Juhniallio junior arrived yesterday and is eating and sleeping since!