The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1004841, member: 367”]a few questions if i may

• what is the difference between a bedside crib and a cot? we had a cot on wheels that we just moved to/from the bedroom… i think you’ve been mugged off here
  • ull need a wardrobe and for the nappy changing we just picked up a chest of drawers and change him on top of it
  • the bin is grand, the walkie talkie thing ( i presume by hi sense) is also handy and is grand if he is asleep and u are in watching TV
  • WTF is a Stokke Travel system?
  • we also bought a rocking chair type arrangement, very good for getting him to sleep , (fire him on ur shoulder and off you go)[/QUOTE]

Crib goes beside bed, [ATTACH=full]1628[/ATTACH]

cot is in baby room and can be turned into a bed when he’s about 2 1/2 ( I think), these were all purchased during the sale so although we got s good bit of stuff we got 33% off most of it.

Stokke is the buggy with about four different attachments all various sizes, if I stuck a lawn mower engine on it Im sure I could drive meself to the boozer on it.

And yes I know I’ve been mugged off!

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1004877, member: 1785”]Crib goes beside bed, [ATTACH=full]1628[/ATTACH]

cot is in baby room and can be turned into a bed when he’s about 2 1/2 ( I think), these were all purchased during the sale so although we got s good bit of stuff we got 33% off most of it.

Stokke is the buggy with about four different attachments all various sizes, if I stuck a lawn mower engine on it Im sure I could drive meself to the boozer on it.[/QUOTE]

That’s a right looking contraption.
We just have the moses basket, which we bring from room to room, it fierce handy and has a rocking base.
Bought a cot bed for the nursery but as I’ve realised now the child isn’t going to see the nursery for a good while yet.

Soft in the head, the whole lot of you.

The only priority is to work out right foot or left foot and start working on the weaker one.

[QUOTE=“ciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 1004880, member: 464”]Soft in the head, the whole lot of you.

The only priority is to work out right foot or left foot and start working on the weaker one.[/QUOTE]

Theres the problem with Limerick hurling right there.

We start the hurling at 4. Don’t mind those hurlogs.

Car seat - once they are out of the travel system

Strong recommendation for Kiddy Infinity Pro - gets great reviews/safety rating and you can move between cars so anybody minding the kids can take it

Newer version out now

http://www.kiddy.de/blog/uk/tag/kiddy-infinity-pro/

Is there not an expectant mums forum you could all fuck off to to share your little hints about buggies and cribs.

i thought you credited me with beating the missus??..wouldn’t lay a paw on father in law…soundest man i ever met…does not give a fcuk about anything…falls asleep about 4 times a day…he’s my hero…

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 1004879, member: 1786”]That’s a right looking contraption.
We just have the moses basket, which we bring from room to room, it fierce handy and has a rocking base.
Bought a cot bed for the nursery but as I’ve realised now the child isn’t going to see the nursery for a good while yet.[/QUOTE]

Nursery? Lah di dah!

The baby hold

Why open the thread, fagan? Take yourself off to the cycling thread and give out about the amount of them round howth today.

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1004877, member: 1785”]Crib goes beside bed, [ATTACH=full]1628[/ATTACH]

Stokke is the buggy with about four different attachments all various sizes, if I stuck a lawn mower engine on it Im sure I could drive meself to the boozer on it.[/QUOTE]
The Stokke system is a fair wedge iirc, over a grand?

[QUOTE=“ciarancareyshurlingarmy, post: 1004880, member: 464”]Soft in the head, the whole lot of you.

The only priority is to work out right foot or left foot and start working on the weaker one.[/QUOTE]

would ye not be better working on the weaker fingers down limerick way ?

The hurling glove and compulsory helmet has helped no end against the tramps we meet on the field.

Helped no end? At least ye were competitive in finals with no helmets and broken fingers

Mrs. Fran out with the girls, 2 kids in bed, chicken Kiev and homemade chips currently being washed down with a glass of Riesling. Life is good

I saw minecraft Lego in a shop today.

Ive a free gaff tonight. watching die hard 4.0 and eating pork belly, garlic mushrooms and pilau rice