The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

the little ladā€¦

were the french funboys still going at it hammer and tongs down there

Sheā€™s fed and asleep and Iā€™ve the kitchen tidied up. Ready to give it the big "sure its handy, you must have great time at home all day "

yep,bullshit

[SIZE=3][QUOTE=ā€œTreatyStones, post: 1077667, member: 1786ā€]Sheā€™s fed and asleep and Iā€™ve the kitchen tidied up. Ready to give it the big "sure its handy, you must have great time at home all day "[/QUOTE]
Go for it. If I know your wife, and I think I do, she will find that very funny and you will probably get an oul jump tonight.[/SIZE]

Well done mate. You seem like a really good father.

I trust the child is able to look after you?

Tight cunt. FFS a monumental day in the childā€™s life, couldnā€™t you have sprung a ā‚¬10 at least.The likes of you are holding the country back with your miserable attitudes.

Jays us =ā€œBoxtyeater, post: 1077771, member: 246ā€]Tight cunt. FFS a monumental day in the childā€™s life, couldnā€™t you have sprung a ā‚¬10 at least.The likes of you are holding the country back with your miserable attitudes.[/QUOTE]
Jaysus boxty did you just wake up? Its tough times. We living by the week here, so ā‚¬2 plenty, 1st tooth 5 bucks. As I said, it varies. If Iā€™d a few extra Bob Iā€™d throw it

That post should be in The Aul Yarns Thread. :smiley:

[QUOTE=ā€œfeck it, post: 1077781, member: 1586ā€]Jays us =ā€œBoxtyeater, post: 1077771, member: 246ā€]
Jaysus boxty did you just wake up? Its tough times. We living by the week here, so ā‚¬2 plenty, 1st tooth 5 bucks. As I said, it varies. If Iā€™d a few extra Bob Iā€™d throw it[/QUOTE]

Iā€™m well awake. Give the kid an imaginary Tenner, get on Bayan ante-post @Prestubry Park and youā€™re quids in.

What will the kid do when Bayan doesnā€™t run in Cheltenham?

Dear old Dad.

Any of you transform into really boring cunts when you became first-time fathers?

Did you see the match?

No, I donā€™t get to see much sport since the baby was born.

followed by long story about the baby

What about Deirdre Barlow dying?

I donā€™t get to follow the soaps since the baby was born.

*followed by etc.

Boring, boring bastards who have to relate every conversation back to being a parent.

[QUOTE=ā€œBandage, post: 1077844, member: 9ā€]Any of you transform into really boring cunts when you became first-time fathers?

Did you see the match?

*followed by etc.

Boring, boring bastards who have to relate every conversation back to being a parent.[/QUOTE]
The ability to ā€œsee the matchā€ is lessened by ā€œbedtimeā€ for most Iā€™m afraid mate. When the kids get older it gets easier, but most new parents get a block around their lives for all else, go easy on them, its quite an adjustment initially.

[QUOTE=ā€œBandage, post: 1077844, member: 9ā€]Any of you transform into really boring cunts when you became first-time fathers?

Did you see the match?

*followed by etc.

Boring, boring bastards who have to relate every conversation back to being a parent.[/QUOTE]

The little fella ā€œsawā€ his first Wexford match on Sunday and assuming all goes to plan heā€™ll get to Leopardstown on Sunday with us. Still less than 4 months old.

I mightnā€™t watch as much TV in the evenings mainly because Iā€™m giving Mrs Mac a break as sheā€™s had him all day and to be fair it would be hard for me to become more boring than I already was.

The match was just one example; itā€™s every topic imaginable. Oscar nominations. I wonā€™t get to see any of the films becauseā€¦New pub opened. I wonā€™t get to try it out becauseā€¦

Iā€™m clearly a lovely guy. I take an interest, ask a few questions. By all means tell me how things are going and share the odd story.

But every single conversation dragged back to fucking parenthood.

Did you see the match?

*followed by etc.

you forgot putting a million pictures up on facebook too. And the pontificating parent who knows all and is far too sensible to be messing about anymore and that he cant have a hangover as heā€™ll have to deal with the kids in the morning.

Twas grand until she started walking and talking, then it hurts, a lot

I couldnā€™t tell you the last time i watched the full 90 minutes of a game uninterrupted.