My three liked it, as did I. V funny in places. Little Derbhla was bored for the last bit of it but Ben and Jerry were good for the whole lot of it
The young lad got the letter from the local school accepting him into junior infants for September. Not ashamed to say I welled up.
Cherish them while theyâre young, lads.
[QUOTE=âThrawneen, post: 1093895, member: 129â]The young lad got the letter from the local school accepting him into junior infants for September. Not ashamed to say I welled up.
Cherish them while theyâre young, lads.[/QUOTE]
Were you expecting him to have been barred or something?
Well considering he was only christened 3 weeks ago, I felt it was a possibility.
Mrs Swarek miscarried last night, would have been our first. 10 weeks. Devastated to say the least.
Jesus sorry to hear that man.
Jesus. Horrible news. Sorry.
Shit. Horrible news.
Thatâs awful. Sorry for you both Sam.
awful - sorry to hear that
take care of each other
Thanks lads - not many people knew we were expecting, holding out for the 12 week mark and all so itâs hard to sort of go through it all without saying anything to anyone.
Mrs Swarek is out for the count here beside me but itâs been tough on her and we saw and went through some things last night that wasnât nice to see.
All we can do is try get on with things I suppose!
sorry to hear that, awful situation to go through.
[QUOTE=âSam Swarek, post: 1094409, member: 2293â]Thanks lads - not many people knew we were expecting, holding out for the 12 week mark and all so itâs hard to sort of go through it all without saying anything to anyone.
Mrs Swarek is out for the count here beside me but itâs been tough on her and we saw and went through some things last night that wasnât nice to see.
All we can do is try get on with things I suppose![/QUOTE]
fair play mate, best of luck , do your best to support her now, thatâs all i can say really, but shur if you need to vent as well ( which u willâŚ) i couldnt think of a finer place or group of people to do that with than this prestigious online forum.
the 12 week mark, yeah jesus it takes me back, i couldnt hold it in at all,
best of luck anyway to both of you, as you say you are going thru this now and no one except ye probably know⌠fuck it
Thatâs horrible news, Sam. Takes a good while to get back from that, especially for her. Be good to yourselves and take it as it comes.
Very sorry for you both.
sorry to hear that
[QUOTE=âSam Swarek, post: 1094409, member: 2293â]Thanks lads - not many people knew we were expecting, holding out for the 12 week mark and all so itâs hard to sort of go through it all without saying anything to anyone.
All we can do is try get on with things I suppose![/QUOTE]
Sorry to hear that Sam.
sorry to hear that sam. Awful hard thing to go through. especially since no one talks about it really. Itâs only when you do start mentioning it to others youâll find out how many others have gone through it.
Thatâs a tough break Sam, sorry to hear that. Itâs very tough on herself in a way that us men will never fully understand.
Not much you can do Sam my own missus had the same thing happen a few years ago,just be there for her bud only time will help really