Thanks again all - means a lot
Stay strong for her Sam and look after yourself.
Sorry about that Sam.
Best of luck to you and mrs sam
Jesus thats fucking awful. Take care of both yourselves and i wish you all the best.
Very sorry to hear that Sam. As @gola said above, itâs a hard thing to talk about, but youâd be surprised how many people go through it. We had the same, but itâs far from the end. It does take time, especially for herself to get over it. Look after each other mate.
sorry to hear SamâŚ
Thanks lads we are trying to remain upbeat and be positive etc
On our way home from the hospital today we passed a funeral cortège and the hearse had a coffin with flowers around it spelt out in the word âsonâ so I suppose there is always somebody who is worse off situation.
Mrs Swarek is healthy and so am I, we are relatively young and have a lot to look forward to, it is a setback but we will get over it eventually.
Thanks again to TFK, without it Iâd have nobody to talk about this with.
[QUOTE=âSam Swarek, post: 109fr, member: 2293â]Thanks lads - not many people knew we were expecting, holding out for the 12 week mark and all so itâs hard to sort of go through it all without saying anything to anyone.
Mrs Swarek is out for the count here beside me but itâs been tough on her and we saw and went through some things last night that wasnât nice to see.
All we can do is try get on with things I suppose![/QUOTE]
Sorry to hear that man, been there too. Its rough be there for her bud and keep an ceann up
[QUOTE=âSam Swarek, post: 1094409, member: 2293â]Thanks lads - not many people knew we were expecting, holding out for the 12 week mark and all so itâs hard to sort of go through it all without saying anything to anyone.
Mrs Swarek is out for the count here beside me but itâs been tough on her and we saw and went through some things last night that wasnât nice to see.
All we can do is try get on with things I suppose![/QUOTE]
Happened to us late enough that we had to have a funeral. Lean on each other and youâll be alright in the end.
been there two,awfully hard on the women,
[QUOTE=âSam Swarek, post: 1094670, member: 2293â]Thanks lads we are trying to remain upbeat and be positive etc
On our way home from the hospital today we passed a funeral cortège and the hearse had a coffin with flowers around it spelt out in the word âsonâ so I suppose there is always somebody who is worse off situation.
Mrs Swarek is healthy and so am I, we are relatively young and have a lot to look forward to, it is a setback but we will get over it eventually.
Thanks again to TFK, without it Iâd have nobody to talk about this with.[/QUOTE]
Sorry to hear that, mate. This is a great place to vent alright, just make sure the little lady has an avenue to do the same.
yeah, christ when you think of it we have it easy, i remember there was utter chaos and i mean chaos some days in our house during the first 3 months of herselfs pregnancy, there most be some very complex stuff going on from a hornonal perspective that are definitly not conducive to a borderline type personality anyway⌠ts unimaginable to think really that after that it could all end so soon⌠ah jesus it dosent worth bear thinking aboutâŚ
i know it was a right laugh with stevie ireland in 2007 and the grannies but what ppl forget was that he found out the same thing happened to him and the girlfriend⌠im guessing none of the fucking eejits he was dealing with in Bratisalva that night would have been much support and he had to keep it quite⌠im in no way defending his regular odd carry on but i remember at the time my da telling me that no one should even try to judge him that night, he was also 22⌠i finally understood myself 6 years later.
Been there before. Literally.
My mother mis-carried and my twin was lost.
Last year I was at a funeral and cremation for a baby born early and lived a few hours. Fucking heartbreaking. Little lad lying in a coffin in the chapel of Holles Street.
Sympathies, Sam.
I wouldnât sign her up here tbh.
Pregnancy is a roller coaster. So much can and does go wrong. When we found out we were having Ben and Jerry we were told Jerry was not going to survive. He was alive but not enough amniotic fluid so we were told he would have Potters Syndrome, be born but only last a few hours tops. So at 33 weeks they both came out. Ben was 2lb 9, Ben 2lb 2. Ben just needed fattening and came out of hospital after 7 weeks. Jerry survived, just about after 12 weeks and barely topping 4lbs. Heâs smaller than Ben, has health issues but survived.
We were one of the lucky ones. What Sam and the rest of the lads here have gone through is terrible and my heart goes out to you all. Bottom line getting pregnant isnât easy for everyone, pregnancy isnât easy for everyone and what you have to deal with afterwards, fuck me you are never prepared properly.
In my opinion if you and your better half find out youâre expecting for the love of God wait until after 12 weeks and you know most likely everything is okay.
Sorry to hear that Sam. Mrs Mac found some stat when she was early pregnant that a very high percentage of first time pregnant women mis carry, and most without even realising. Something like 80% or something ridiculous. That obviously doesnât help you Sam but if you talk to others youâll find its much more common than you think and thereâll be plenty of people in your scenario whoâll be able to help you through it, not just us loonballs on here.
As the lads said, keep an eye on her and make sure yee both talk about it. Youâll both know when the time is right to go again and hopefully everything will work out for you both.
[QUOTE=âThrawneen, post: 1094711, member: 129â]Been there before. Literally.
My mother mis-carried and my twin was lost.
Last year I was at a funeral and cremation for a baby born early and lived a few hours. Fucking heartbreaking. Little lad lying in a coffin in the chapel of Holles Street.
Sympathies, Sam.[/QUOTE]
Are you a ciotog thraw?
[QUOTE=âMac, post: 1094760, member: 109â]Sorry to hear that Sam. Mrs Mac found some stat when she was early pregnant that a very high percentage of first time pregnant women mis carry, and most without even realising. Something like 80% or something ridiculous. That obviously doesnât help you Sam but if you talk to others youâll find its much more common than you think and thereâll be plenty of people in your scenario whoâll be able to help you through it, not just us loonballs on here.
As the lads said, keep an eye on her and make sure yee both talk about it. Youâll both know when the time is right to go again and hopefully everything will work out for you both.[/QUOTE]
FFS:rolleyes: