Put her out on the door step like fred flintstone and the sabre toothed tiger
[QUOTE=āThe Selfish Giant, post: 1111150, member: 80ā]KP, the question you proposed was how to keep in control when your kid goes apeshit
sadly mac and a few of his cronies answered the question āwhat to do when your kid goes apeshitā
on behalf of the forum i apologise
deep breaths, leaving the room, NLP techniques can all be used to keep in control[/QUOTE]
Thanks pal. Remembering to breathe before roaring is the keyā¦ But I never got to rinse my sinuses this morning so clarity levels were low. Anyway we roared at each other briefly before watching the distant gorse fires for 15 minutes where she fell off eventually.
glad to be able to help and again apologies for the replies from the likes of mac, i cringed when i read it
Teething is a bigger cunt of a yoke than trying to wind a newborn.
Also appears our lad might be allergic to eggs and dairy. Fun times ahead
[QUOTE=āMac, post: 1115126, member: 109ā]Teething is a bigger cunt of a yoke than trying to wind a newborn.
Also appears our lad might be allergic to eggs and dairy. Fun times ahead :([/QUOTE]
As long as they grow out of it youāll be fine. We should know this week how our fella is, hopefully gets the all clear this time around. Itās manageable enough tho, I thought itād be worse.
Should have taken the advice of @Monkey Allen and breast fed him goats milk
Actually, if he is lactose intolerant and they put him on special formula, let me know, we have a good bit here and hopefully wonāt need anymore after this week.
Ffffs. Ye even have gammy kids now.
Tell the little cunts to man up ta fuck or ship the fuck out !!
Lactose ??? Gesus fucking Christ.
Maybe itās best to fucking ring doctor phil altogether.
[QUOTE=āMac, post: 1115126, member: 109ā]Teething is a bigger cunt of a yoke than trying to wind a newborn.
Also appears our lad might be allergic to eggs and dairy. Fun times ahead :([/QUOTE]
In the modern world they are all allergic to something. Everyone is an expert and nobody knows.
Much like how theyāre all asthmatic at some point, infuriating catch alls to cover themselves.
Ben and Jerry are getting big. 8 in June. Ben is starting to challenge me, never mind openly questioning me but pretty much threw the head at me as I was getting them all ready to go out cycling the other day.
I know what would have happened in my day, would have got a clatter and that would be the end of it. When he does it with me at least I have the control to not beat 7 shades of shit out of him but what happens when he does this to a bigger boy or to a man/woman in authority (like a trainer say)?
I took him to one side and explained to him in no uncertain terms that he could do this and went through the whole bigger boy story with him. I know heāll try it once with a boy in say 5th or 6th class and heāll get the shite knocked out of him and heāll learn a valuable lesson but youād like to see them a bit more street smart. Between all the Molly coddin that kids get, all the praise and lack of clips across the ear I fear for our kidsā¦
Anyone been through this?
[QUOTE=ātheLockes, post: 1115760, member: 58ā]Ben and Jerry are getting big. 8 in June. Ben is starting to challenge me, never mind openly questioning me but pretty much threw the head at me as I was getting them all ready to go out cycling the other day.
I know what would have happened in my day, would have got a clatter and that would be the end of it. When he does it with me at least I have the control to not beat 7 shades of shit out of him but what happens when he does this to a bigger boy or to a man/woman in authority (like a trainer say)?
I took him to one side and explained to him in no uncertain terms that he could do this and went through the whole bigger boy story with him. I know heāll try it once with a boy in say 5th or 6th class and heāll get the shite knocked out of him and heāll learn a valuable lesson but youād like to see them a bit more street smart. Between all the Molly coddin that kids get, all the praise and lack of clips across the ear I fear for our kidsā¦
Anyone been through this?[/QUOTE]
Yeah I was and my father broke a chair over my back. I have respected authority ever since.
[QUOTE=ātheLockes, post: 1115760, member: 58ā]Ben and Jerry are getting big. 8 in June. Ben is starting to challenge me, never mind openly questioning me but pretty much threw the head at me as I was getting them all ready to go out cycling the other day.
Itās a whole new generation being raised in ways never considered before. God fucking knows what will become of them given the forces they are open to now, Nevermind the mollycoddling and the slaps and batings that we got into. What terrifies me is that at least in our day you closed the bedroom door and that was it, but nowadays with smartphones tablets laptops you havenāt a bulls fucking notion whatās going on when and how anymore.
Heāll most likely get a bit of a clip Locke and hopefully thatāll be it, but I guess itās all part of it.
Beat the shit out of him in front of his class mates.
Wtf KP??
You would create an intense level of fear across both him, his brother and his mates. From that moment on the @theLockes crew would untouchable and he would have your up most respect. Just a theory likeā¦
@Mac teething is tough going alright. 3rd time up since 4amā¦ Spilled a bottle of calpol on the carpet too FML
Bought the young lad his first helmet (adult size large - heās 6) and hurley this week as he is at a GAA camp.
Came in from work late last night and the hurley and helmet were lined up inside front door. Makes you realise the time does go by.
Boxing or martial arts club locally? Worth sending them there - teaches them to look after themselves but also a bit of discipline.