you seem to be supporting the killing of wilkie.
surely the RIC and DMP were greater scabs than wilkie’s fare
you seem to be supporting the killing of wilkie.
surely the RIC and DMP were greater scabs than wilkie’s fare
Yes. I hear we are getting our long overdue massive pay increase to mark the occasion also.
Socialist Sidney want’s us to commemorate the military agents of capitalist oppression.
Will he be advocating for a 10 year commemoration of the poor lads who had to go around repossessing peoples houses after the crash? They were only doing a job etc.
Yes. I hear we are getting our long overdue massive pay increase to mark the occasion also.
Ye won’t get that till after the election, no point buying votes and giving civil servants the chance to vote against you anyway.
On the plus side FF will probably try to outbid them.
Nobody’s forcing you to commemorate anybody mate and I won’t be commemorating anybody
It’s yourself who’s telling others what to do
Socialist Sidney want’s us to commemorate the military agents of capitalist oppression.
Will he be advocating for a 10 year commemoration of the poor lads who had to go around repossessing peoples houses after the crash? They were only doing a job etc.
hes a great lad for taking up the cudgel for groups who would in all likelihood take a cudgel to him
''When a Sinn Féin TD wore an Easter Lily into the Dáil as a mark of respect for all those who died for Irish freedom, Fine Gael slammed it as ‘offensive’ ‘’
But we must respect all traditions on this Island.
hes a great lad for taking up the cudgel for groups who would in all likelihood take a cudgel to him
At this stage I’m feeling pretty confident the RIC won’t be taking a cudgel to me
maybe a commemorative cudgel
Sidney:It’s possible to think police acted abominably during the Lockout and that British rule in Ireland was a bad thing and still think that killing people merely because they were in the RIC was also a bad thing
That’s not quite the same as commemorating them though is it? Commemorating can be interpreted as a validation of the acts they perpetrated.
Grand so - we shouldn’t commemorate the civil war because to do so, under your logic, is to validate it
You’re right — do away with commemoration - introduce learning.
''When a Sinn Féin TD wore an Easter Lily into the Dáil as a mark of respect for all those who died for Irish freedom, Fine Gael slammed it as ‘offensive’ ‘’
But we must respect all traditions on this Island.
FG and SF wearing symbols to annoy the other and then objecting to each other wearing symbols is two sides of the same gobshitery
Again, I have no interest in what these fuckos wear — FG telling us to grow up and accept all traditions on the Island – speaking out of both sides of their mouth.
Grand so - we shouldn’t commemorate the civil war because to do so, under your logic, is to validate it
those who fail to learn from history e.g. FG and FF, are doomed to repeat it.
tallback:Grand so - we shouldn’t commemorate the civil war because to do so, under your logic, is to validate it
those who fail to learn from history e.g. FG and FF, are doomed to repeat it.
Good point Captain Catchphase
Again, I have no interest in what these fuckos wear — FG telling us to grow up and accept all traditions on the Island – speaking out of both sides of their mouth.
Yeah but SF are doing the exact same thing while simultaneously contradicting that
This whole squalid little affair exposes child like gobshitery on all sides
That’s why it should all have been taken out of politicians’s hands.
And the civil servants, don’t forget those useless cunts.
i blame @glasagusban, this has his handprints all over it.
myboyblue:And the civil servants, don’t forget those useless cunts.
i blame @glasagusban, this has his handprints all over it.
I doubt CO’s get too involved in these matters.