The Official TFK NCT Thread

Mugs, refresh it a couple times a day and you will find a booking within the next 10 days handy.

Portlaoise.

Said he reckoned I’d been braking on the rear caliper for a few hundred miles at least, as pads were gone, and now caliper needs replacing as well. Two bald tyres, both at half pressure, and a broken front shock. Apart from that, it’s fine he said laughing. Passed the MOT with no advisories about three months ago :grimacing:

And now we wait. @FatChops has done everything he can for this particular motor and it’s over now to, in their own opinion, the most important people in the world.

Lovely bit of fake-friendly bantz at the hatch at the end.

Exact same in the 6 counties,who’s following who?

First step of a United Ireland complete :ireland:

Haha v good

:+1:and by peaceful means,+ both sides don’t like NCT/ mot

Step one. We each get shitty car lifts

Step two. United ireland

The head of the NCTS (a brit of course) was fairly unapologetic about it on the radio this morning.
They now expect people take time off on two days to go get the test done.

Probably the first time he ever has had to do anything.

Outsourced to a UK company. You couldn’t give Mick responsibility for regulating safety.

:hugs::hugs::hugs:well we are all Irish,and used to accepting shite from this FG/ FF conundrum

I thought it was a car-crash ( :wink:) of an interview on Morning Ireland. Essentially saying it was the responsibility of the car-owner to maintain road worthiness while seeming to take no responsibility himself for the responsibility of the NCT to maintain test-worthiness. Then didn’t even know what they guards would do - “show them the details of the pre-test garage check you did” say he, sure if that was good enough what need would we have for a NCT system.

The interviewer let him off very lightly I felt. It’s a serious pain in the hole for people to have to go back a second time.

Anyone have a link?

Edit: I googled it, never mind

Just get one of the 3am or 4am slots and you won’t have to take a day off.