The Pay Your Respects to Dead Racehorses Thread

I answered that question. Sure loads of the top fellas now are hardly training 10yrs so itā€™s a moot question.

You didnā€™t you gave a list of 20 fellas who you would have a horse with. Not 20 who have had more big races winners.

Two v different questions.

1997 Grand National winner Lord Gyllene has passed away aged 28, R.I.P.

Hope @Matty_Hislop doesnā€™t mind me stealing his thunder

Hurricane Run RIP

He blew himself out.

One of the greatest of all time

Weā€™re you at Longchamp the day he won the Arc?

Sunni May :disappointed:

Looked a decent prospect

Sunni D.

Many Clouds

Awful scenes

Awful news, R.I.P.

Oh well. Every cloudā€¦

What a beautiful tribute, Iā€™m sure itā€™ll mean a lot to the horse that was flogged to death

What happened to this poor horse lads?

He died of a broken heart

Thatā€™s a beautiful tribute by Ollie.

Iā€™ve lost 2 horses, and can only imagine what trevor is going through.

RIP Clouds

Won an epic battle with this seasons superstar and then collapsed and died after crossing the line.

Like Pheidippides after the battle of Marathon?

Iā€™m not a racing fan at all but itā€™s a sad end for what was obviously a very good horse. My in laws had a share in a decent horse a few years back, won a fair few races but died at the track and they were heartbroken.

A warrior.

At Dheis De go raibh a hanam dilis.