The Ploughing

Jaysus.

Did you get a tractor pull to get out?

Ya, had to get the car out then as well

Ah grand so. we were afraid you had drowned.

I didn’t bother with it this year, thank god but just thinking about those “Grassmen” fellas from the north. This fella, Donkey I think he’s called, has the whole agri mechandise market sewn up here in Ireland. He’s after going a rake of YouTube videos with a couple of dolly birds drawing silage and anything like the crowds they draw at the ploughing is nobody’s business. €45 for a child’s hoody, the robbing hoor

Some fad. Big bucks too.

Money for jam selling merchandise. But, they spend a small fortune making the videos, cameras, go Pro’s & drones.

Is it time to put that old lady out to grass and let someone younger organise it?

Nothing wrong with the organisation tbf, they just picked a site not able for rain.

Access has been good in & out. The lads pulling out cars this evening were top class. Just ground that can’t handle water.

Tomorrow is going to be a disaster. :slightly_frowning_face:

The pretend farmers will go fucking ape with you

The daughter was on the news.

Saw you on the news there. The tracksuit bottoms were ruined.

Is it gonna be on at the same place next year?

Just asking, like.

You know the owner of the stradbally land ?

@myboyblue will be apoplectic if you have a go at that old lady who supposedly organises that thing.

Just heard about these today. Man I was talking to wanted to go into the O’Neills tent to purchase them but was told he’d be an hour and a half in the queue!

I feel it in my water that this event has peaked .

https://www.oneills.com/sale/popular/ploughing-jerseys.html

Listen, you well know that if you put up a hape of tents in a field in ireland you can’t be shocked it goes to shit when it rains. It’s just part and parcel of the ploughing. ''Tis all a bit of crack.