The Ploughing

The one outside New Ross there a couple of years ago ended up being a real muck fest in the car parks too despite it being relatively dry. One of the local GAA clubs volunteered for car parking attendants and lads were there til well after midnight spending about 12 hours from lunchtime til the last car went pushing them out of fields. covered in shite and getting abuse from pig ignorant farmers and then up again for first thing in the morning to do it all over again.

What actually happens at this thing?

There’s usually a ploughing match between two farmers.

And that’s what all the hoo-ha is about? — Boggers :joy:

A load of rural types gather in the one place to be fleeced by a load of snake oil salesmen like @carryharry

There is actually a few beauticians and that craic at them too. Princess could have a stall, although I’d say she’d be overworked doing treatments on the bogger women there.

Toy tractors and hurleys are the main attractions.

And jerseys with tractors on the back

I’ll have to look into this … a nail/brow bar might be the way to go… You couldn’t have her waxing some of them animals – it wouldn’t pay for the effort needed.

@carryharry - Can you sort me out with a stall/tent for next year please mate.

She’d need the right tools

Thats what you get for holding it in the middle of the Bog.

Come back to Lovely Laois Anna May.

Amateur hour

Armageddon today. Fucking but this is a cunt of a site.

The place flooded last week during setup so today was going to be misery. There isn’t a dry spot anywhere.:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Car parks were horrendous but at least most people fucked off early so getting a pull was quick & traffic home was grand.

Tomorrow although forecast okay is going to be very sticky.

Why they held this is a site about 40 feet below the surrounding roads is just fucking plain mental.
FRS had 4 ft of water in the Stand this afternoon, they had to bail out once the carpet on the floors was floating. :see_no_evil:

Only home now. Was stuck in the car park for 2 hours in mud up to doors. What a disaster of a day.

You’d be pretty pissed off after paying big money for a stand today.

Pity you didn’t go down yesterday, it was grand by all accounts.