The Pretend Fitness Thread

Hahaha

Jaysus you’d need your hamstrings in good shape if the zombies were chasing you

parkrun Saturday, its fast becoming a little tradition of mine

@Mac
@caulifloweredneanderthal

There’s another thing on tomorrow, a 8 hour event, you can run as many 3.1 mile laps as you want , I’m down for 5 but might chance a marathon if Im in the mood. England really is a great country for Health and Fitness, if that Ireland, its all about a load of drunkards doing the 12 pubs of Christmas dressed in stupid jumpers

In the absence of HBV I’ll give that the standard sympathy like.

I’ve the Fall on here, just entered the gym and the pre workout is kicking in…I’m gonna smash it.

Don’t forget to open your legs and express yourself.

Jesus I smashed the magic 21:30 minute barrier by 2 seconds, I really had to dig that one out, its a real foggy here, I hate the fog, my lungs were bursting for the last 2k, then coming into the last last 500 metres the camaraderie of the other runners clapping me awoke something deep inside me, I opened up my legs and brought that bastard home, I thought of a motivational slogan I posted once and pictured in my head

@Mac
@caulifloweredneanderthal
@KinvarasPassion

There’s a man in his late 60s banging out squats here… 110kg .

Well done @Tassotti. I’m at the tail end of a bout of tonsillitis so nothing done this morning. Next week is a new week however.

Protein pint

why do they pronounce “Coughlan” as “Colon” in Cork?

Its more “Caw-lyn”

It’s farcical and only a city thing… I won’t give into it. Wankers.

At the other extreme I saw a fella wearing straps to pull 40 kg rows the other day. Any semi-respectable wanking regime would give you the grip strength to pull that.

Anyone else planning a work out / run / cycle tomorrow so you can boast about the sacrifices you make by training on Christmas Day? Best to use some type of fitness app to post a screenshot of your distance, time, speed etc on social media. Maybe accompanied by a little line like “I’m ready for the turkey and ham now!”

Some people choose to be happy in different ways. Some post workouts on social media on Christmas. Some reserve an area of a bar for a few mates having drinks.

All valid ways to be happy. Who are any of us to judge.

Is that a yes or a no?

I’ll be doing an hour cycle tomorrow afternoon pal

Fair play, mate.

My problem is I’ll be embarrassed posting up anything worse than 24:30 for 5km. But I’m still recovering from the injury I got trying and failing to match flatty’s son’s PB and I don’t think I can break 25 minutes at the moment.

The fucking stress of it all.

I hope you won’t be telling anyone you had a pint in Cocklans or you’ll be the wanker. I often had a few cheap pints in there when it was an old man’s pub, haven’t been in there in ages though I now one of the lads who has it very well.