The Pretend Fitness Thread

You’re over with noel I see? A lot of our crew have been over to him. Speak very highly of him.

Are you gearing up for the tour of munster again?

About six hours I’d say.

Just shy of 24km/ph. But I have no form at all tbf

Bunch from C4SC here, gone home today. Here last year too.

Would know Noel from home through TdeM, gas man, some craic. Nothing is out of bounds with the slagging

not as impressive as @Locke 's imperial century, just knocked out a metric century

125km. Sunny but windy as fuck. One climb, over 10km

Daycent

Serious running lads

Anyone drink coffee before exercise, is there any benefit to this or does it just make ya sick.

shot of espresso rather than full americano, find it tunes me in a bit more, could just be a psychosomatic repsonse

All the top athletes drink buckets full of coffee. Just make sure you stay well hydrated.

Some chap reading The Irish Times in the gym. It can’t be easy leafing through a broadsheet newspaper while exercising so fair play to him.

Apart from jogging and staying off the pies , any good activities for age 40+ blokes for burning off the gut.
I don’t want to keel over but was going to try some kind of boxing class. Boxercise or whatever they call it

Burning off the guy?

He let the ghost of Wolfe Tone on his back and the rest is history

Gut

Give up sugar and beer.

Christ on a bike. Not beer

Give up beer and join the tfk whiskey clique.