The Pretend Fitness Thread

Found an old door hung pull up bar there last week that I hadn’t used in 5 years . 10 minutes a day; forgot how tough pull ups were. Below is similar to what I have

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B086YTMHFF/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_i_tniQEbEMMD2DW

Back from a c.5 mile shuffle there.
It was pissing rain less than ten minutes after I took this photo

Nothing groundbreaking here lads, but a useful little list for the TFK jogging community

https://www.inov-8.com/leg-strengthening-exercises-for-runners

A little run followed by bear crawls and skipping out the back. Have not done bear crawls since gyms closed. Forgot how tough they get.

Been training like a demon since the gyms shut. Its great being able to get the workout in before work.

Just did a 15-minute hiit kettle-ball workout…
in 25 minutes :face_vomiting:

Nothing pretend about that

I don’t know how ye (pretend to) do it.

There’s nothing quite pulling a door frame down on top of you.

Do the neighbours think it’s in anyway strange to see a 50 year old man crawling up and down his back garden?

I’d say they’ve seen worse.

Calling @backinatracksuit @fenwaypark

Some Ravennas arrived today.

I’ve a slightly bigger left than right foot, but I think they’re roomy enough, or would ye recommend more (see pics below). Thumb is at top of toe

PS these are the 12s. I got the 13s too but think they’re too big

Rotate and stick with the one that feels most comfortable.

I intend on sending one pair of them back mate. I’m not made of money. The tags will be staying on them til I figure this out.

Definitely too much room up top on 13s

Should thumb no be placed in rectal passage

Was waiting to see who’d come in with that

Anyway to do a bit of DIY gait analysis before buying a decent pair of running shoes online?

Think there’s a wet footprint type test you can do, but don’t know how scientific that is?

Get a well worn pair of runners and look for any area on the sole that is particularly worn, if it’s reasonably even and you’re starting out go for a pair of well cushioned neutral runners, get something that looks nice so that if they don’t suit you completely you can still wear them around the place when the shops open and you can get somebody to look at you

I don’t have a clue @caulifloweredneanderthal but the 12s look plenty roomy on both feet, the 13s are too big

I’ve been using Nike run frees for the gym the last year or so but ever since lockdown and the change to running more outdoors and sorer feet. Lot of hard skin on both outside heels and on the inside knuckle of both big toes.